We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lawrie F
Brisbane, Australia

Stranded in Colfosco

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2017
Alex & Shabnam came to my rescue last evening, when I found that the bus to take me back to Alleghe, does not go to Colfosco on Tuesday afternoons, even though it took me there earlier in the day. My wife & I stayed at G Setsass two summers ago and thoroughly enjoyed our few days in Colfosco, thanks largely to Alex & family, and not forgetting Thea, their dog. Thea welcomes you by racing down & ringing the bell at the foot of their driveway. My purpose for visiting Colfosco was to say hello to the Schrott family, which I had done earlier in the afternoon, little realising I would need to call on them later that afternoon !!
Date of stay: January 2017
Room Tip: Room 1, spacious & plenty of room for me. I was travelling light.....just the clothes I was...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Residence Settsass
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Colfosco
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
145
41
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
41
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at Garni-Setsass for a little over a week during the summer. Alex and Shabnam were extremely kind and hospitable, and allowed us to use a larger room with a balcony so that our two Greyhounds could be more comfortable while we were out during the day. The rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated in South Tyrolean style and are very comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious. The location is fantastic, with a short walk to the main street with shops and restaurants, and is a convenient base to explore the Dolomites. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We found this place by luck just stopping through on a road trip across the Dolomites and wish we would have spent all of our time here. Such a welcoming family owned guest house in a perfect location. Great food and very clean rooms. Plenty of access to hiking and ski trails and stunning views from the balcony.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miloz821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

By chance we were met by our host just outside the guest house and he helped carry our cases in, what a good start! A very good family run guest house, to be honest our room was a little compact but it didn't matter one bit. Breakfast was about the best of our whole trip, beautiful sunlit room and loads of choice, especially all the coffee's! Recommended.
Location: N46.55384° E11.85706°

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex S, Proprietario at Residence Settsass, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016
Google Translation

Gentili Signori , Vi ringraziamo per il Vostro giudizio. A presto!
un cordiale saluto da tutta la famiglia Schrott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed for two nights during our via Ferratta trip in the area. Large rooms with great facilities, good breakfast and very friendly staff. The dog is great at saying farewell when you leave too. Alex, the host is very knowledgable and helpful.

Room tip: The rooms at the front have great mountain views.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_E_PADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were 5 cyclists and we stayed for 2 nights. the guesthouse is clean and comfortable and all our needs were met. The location is high, with nice views and in a quiet area. We ate breakfast, which was a decent spread, but hot breakfasts are an extra on request. Alex the host is an extremely friendly fellow and if paragliding is your thing, he's your man. I was especially impressed and happy with how friendly the whole family was and very, very helpful. We arrived after cycling through a thunderstorm and hail and we were drenched to the bone and freezing. No problem, they stored out dirty bikes in the ski-room and washed and dried our gear with finesse. Nothing destroyed or shrunk.
We ate at a restaurant and used a taxi recommended by Alex. Both outstanding.

Room tip: Back rooms have views of the Dolomites and the front rooms of the valley.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobs_OnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews