We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$100
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$100
TripadvisorUS$100
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
99
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants course meal balcony book sauna fridge alps base breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Well run by a helpful, English speaking couple. Comfortable, large room with a balcony. Excellent evening meals. Reasonable wines. Good centre for fine, challenging walks with terrific views. Swimming pool (so good for kids). Great, slightly unknown, corner of France and the Alps.

Room tip: Rooms with balconies are delightful
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in the middle of our tour from England down through the Black Forest to the Alps and it was a really good find! We parked in a large code entry secure garage & got a good price for 2 bikes in 1 space for our 5 night stay.

We had a suite with balcony, which consisted of bunk beds, a separate toilet, and modern shower room with huge shower cubicle through a door to the right, then a large room with kitchenette at one end, dining table & bench in the middle & very comfy bed with chairs & coffee table & TV at the balcony end. We unfortunately managed to stand on a few protruding nails on the balcony, but it was perfect for gazing at the best view of the tour & drying our bike base layers & socks!

Kitchenette was fine for the 4 out of 5 nights where I cooked. The fridge was not switched on when we arrived so it took a while to cool, but it worked out fine as we ate in the fab restaurant on our first night, did not shop for groceries until the next day & the owners froze our ice packs for us so we could cool our bottled water the next day. The funny cooker/dishwasher combo took a little while to get used to but it grilled very well, gluten free pizzas cooked fine & it cooked gorgeous hand cut chips from the amazing sweet waxy French potatoes that I love so much. Apologies to the lovely owners for tripping the electrical breaker on one cooking session! There was no kettle, caffetiere or coffee maker but when we asked the owner brought us a filter coffee maker which was perfect.

On our first night we had a quick trip to the Proxi grocery 2km down hill - abandoned walking & got our bike gear back on when a storm brewed & it turned to torrential rain! The shop has long opening hours & was perfect for coffee, water, croissants, milk & even had soya milk for me. The owner was the 4th generation of his family to run it & it had been there since 1920s.

Our meal on the first night was superb. They made milk-free & gluten-free tweaks for me & I really enjoyed my salmon & potato salad starter and trout main, with orange-foamed fruit salad for dessert. Hubby had creamy mushroom soup with lamb which he enjoyed. We also had a lovely local wine recommended by the waitress.

We don't sunbathe but the garden was a lovely spot if that is your thing. The pool looked nice too but we were too busy enjoying the roads to use it. Next time!

Such a great place to stay, perfect for the best biking roads around & pretty much everything we needed for our stay. The owners were very helpful & spoke good English - I do try but their English was much better than my French! Price was fair rather than cheap, but it was worth it & we will most definitely stay here again the next time we visit the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cyberhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Decided last minute to visit the Gill river for a rafting experience and called La Ferme de l’Izoard to book a room. The staff has been very helpful throughout our stay with them from the time we called to book our room to the moment we checkout. The room was very spacious with a built in kitchen (microwave, fridge, sink, cutlery, crockery etc). The bathroom has hairdryer, tissue, soaps, shampoo etc. Breakfast was nice however would have like to have more savory options like scrambled eggs or omelette etc. However arriving at breakfast pain au chocolat, croissant and Shnack are ready and waiting for guests on the table which is lovely. Dinner was very nice and generous. We paid euro 204€ for 2 people for one night, aperitifs, breakfast and a four course meal + access to jacuzzi, sauna, hammam and heated pool. Parking is available and free. Conveniently situated, 10 min drive to Queyraft (by the river) which is in Chateau Queyras.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NathalieGarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalle777, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa La Ferme de l'Izoard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thank you Nathalie.

About breakfast, more salted choice includes a price increase around 16 euros (instead of 12.50), and many customers will find this too expensive for a 3 stars hotel.
Because to propose what you ask, we should add a person in the kitchen each morning.

In France omelettes and scrambled eggs are not in culture of breakfast, so we propose just egg cooker.

Alix & Aurélien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Nice apartment room with beautif view and balcony.
Plenty of parking space around the hotel.
Personnel is very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant was cosy and the food was delicious.
Breakfast was also very nicy with plenty of choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirjam_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélien D, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa La Ferme de l'Izoard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you very much for your kindy comment.
We do our best to make our guest enjoy stay.
See you soon.

Alix & Aurélien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Ideally located at the bottom of the Col de l’izoard, we have been using this hotel as our base camp for our road trips in the Alps since 3 years.
Owner has recently changed but the place and the overall quality has remained the same !
What you could call the lobby is a very cosy place where you really want to stay and just talk, rooms are nice and clean, food is really good, breakfast is just awesome (and I am very picky about that).
There is also a heated pool and a hammam for the cooler evenings.
It is really a very good price/quality ratio, I can only recommend the place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank winniepoo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélien D, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa La Ferme de l'Izoard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you very much for this nice comment. We will still improve things (rooms, pool, spa, bathrooms ...), so we will come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews