We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$1,565
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveller rating
1,865
87
18
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,865
87
18
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underwater restaurant earth villa palms restaurant special thanks pool bar gin bar fish water villa our honeymoon special mention all inclusive resort spa treatments raw bar bubble bath glass of champagne indian restaurant room attendant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We dont tend to write many review, but this resort needs praising!

It started upon arrival, with nice lounge to await other guests, followed by pleasant 45 minutes taxi ride in luxurious speedboat to the resort, bombing over the Indian Ocean at 30 miles per hour was a nice treat!

Upon arrival we were welcomed and all was arranged perfectly to get too our villa. Upon arrival from the water the resort looked a bit tired, but being on the island all was in perfect order. We had an earth villa on the lagoon side where things were calm and pristine, where it was pretty windy on the sea side.

Baari our butler had prebooked various restaurants for the coming evenings, and snorkelling, fishing and sunset cruise trips. He proofed to be a great and very efficient organizer of our stay.

Although the resort was pretty much fully booked during our stay, it never seemed crowded and always had plenty of capacity for anything you wanted to do.

The activities were well organised and good in duration, sort of 90 mins. Snorkelling in the ocean felt very safe with always 2 guides with us in the water, to lead the way and point out the many underwater wonders.

The restaurants and the food were amazing. Of course the top underwater restaurant with its superb food and special atmosphere was an extra special experience, but also the Chinese/asian and Indian/sri lankaan restaurant were very good. The palms deserves a special mention as the buffet restaurant at the heart of the resort, with its enormous selection of wonderful food! You might not expect it, but the a la carte food was of a very high quality at the palms (dont miss out on a lovely risotto for lunch, or seabass, lamb or angus beef as a main in the evening) We also loved going to the sushi bar and enjoyed a mixed selection plate for lunch all the days it was open.

The villa’s are great with all luxery that one needs, and enjoy a lovely quiet stay on your own beach front. If you need some liveliness then the pool and it cocktail bar catered for that.

I went for 3 dives, after having last dived 30 years ago, and felt completely comfortable with Taka and her team and next time when we come i will go and renew my padi. After a quick assessment and some basic exercises in the lagoon we went straight away for a first open water dive and they took me to 10 meters depth or so to see all the wonderful life below the surface.

My wife went to the spa whilst i went diving and was very impressed with the treatment rooms that overlook the sea and massages included in the indulgence package.

The indulgence package is great, with pretty much everything covered. The included wine list has a wide variety of good quality wines, and even a good french dessert wine is included!

The thing that stands out is the friendliness of the staff, and the genuine pleasure they have in looking after you, there are too many names for us to remember, but i like to try: baari our butler for his calm and friendly and very efficient way of organizing everything and always seeming to bump in to him for just a quick chat that all was good. Ropal looking after our villa making sure we didnt lack in anything, and surprising us with a bubble bath at the ready when we came back from snorkelling, making art pieces from towels in our room, and gifting us some pretty shells to take home. The people in palms, in particular: carol, ari, inthi and shristi, always with lovely smiles and great service. The chef from nepal at the sushi bar, always calmly preparing the most wonderful plates for us.

All in all we had an outstanding holiday and loved every moment of it. It is definitely 5 star but comes with an amazing relaxed atmosphere created by staff, that really gives you the opportunity to relax and enjoy. As we were enjoying our last evening, we were already making plan how we could return and share this beautiful and relaxed place with our children.

Leo and Sint Nicolaas ( we are in our fifties, and have been (now even more happily) married for 33 years.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank A5276QYleos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henar GIL Rios, General Manager at Ozen Life Maadhoo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Leo S,

WOW! I am deeply touched that you have put words to so many of our unique experiences. It's lovely that you have noticed all the special touches and moments put together to delight you.

Maadhoo island is truly magical with an experience of Refined Elegance: from the white sandy beaches to the pastel-hued Maldivian sunsets, from endless turquoise waters to the lush vegetation, from hidden corners waiting to be found to stunning overwater villas. And, not to forget our spectacular underwater restaurant – M6m.

I will pass on your kind feedback and appreciation to our colleagues who are mentioned in the review. Our effort has always been to offer amazing hospitality, great culinary experiences. We seek to always create magical, everlasting memories for our guests.

It was lovely to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for more amazing experiences.

Warm regards,
Henar Gil Rios & the OZEN LIFE MAADHOO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

It is very rare that we actually post reviews, but we felt compelled to after a simply amazing stay at Ozen Life Maadhoo. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, it was an incredible experience.

The food is outstanding, the setting is beautiful, the facilities are incredible - they have created a really special atmosphere at the resort. The staff deserve a special mention for just how friendly, accommodating and fun they are: Our butler Baari was so helpful, the restaurant & pool staff too and then the boat crew of Messi, JorJo and team were all great.

We had great fun with all the staff in a really relaxed atmosphere at the resort. There is plenty of space to keep to yourselves during your stay and likewise space to mingle with other guests if you feel like having some fun!

We snorkeled every day and saw endlessly beautiful coral reefs teeming with life - turtles, sharks, sting ray, octopus and all the little guys in between!

We will be back and would recommend anyone to go in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 522darraghf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henar GIL Rios, General Manager at Ozen Life Maadhoo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Darragh F,

We are thrilled to read such a heartfelt review of your stay at our magical resort.

We are incredibly delighted to have contributed to an unforgettable holiday of tropical bliss for you and that you have particularly enjoyed the natural charm of our beautiful Island, exceptional service, as well your snorkeling experience during your stay.

Our colleagues will be pleased to learn of your high praise; we are inspired to continue working diligently to create unforgettable experiences and memories that you will cherish for years to come. I am glad to read that Baari, Jojo and Missi anticipated and catered to your needs and hosted your stay so well and will pass on your message to them.

Your kind words keep us encouraged and inspired. We hope to see you here again soon.

Warm regards,
Henar Gil Rios & the OZEN LIFE MAADHOO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

Coming to the Maldives and then spending my time in Ozen life by Atomsphere was a great experience. Will always live to speak of the moment here. Recommending all my friends because it was top notch.. Especially my friend Blue one of the staff, he was always there for my comfort. Thanks a lot Ozen.. Thanks Maldives

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harrisonOsmosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henar GIL Rios, General Manager at Ozen Life Maadhoo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Harrison Osmosis,

Sunny greetings from OZEN LIFE MAADHOO!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review of our magical Maadhoo Island.

The team and I at Maadhoo island are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful time with us. We treasure the moments you spent here. Your review and the extensive detail is truly appreciated.

We take great pride in our heavenly paradise, the mesmerizingly beautiful lagoon, world-class service standards, and excellent dine-around options including our exotic underwater restaurant, M6m. And, I am glad you enjoyed the experience of Refined Luxury and the naturally blessed beauty of Maadhoo island.

We appreciate your compliments regarding Blue, and we will certainly pass along your kind words in recognition of his hard work.

Thank you once again for the strong recommendation. On behalf of all the wonderful colleagues, we look forward to welcoming you back for many more such enriching experiences.

Warm regards,
Henar Gil Rios & the OZEN LIFE MAADHOO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

From the outset we were treated superbly, full service from arrival at Velanna Airport until departure, a wonderful 9 days.

Special thanks to Baari for the seamless service, the guys at JVD, too many good times to mention. The many staff at the Palm looked after our every wish and the food was so fresh and gorgeous.

The various boat trips and water sports were all easily arranged for our party of ten and dolphin & manta Ray spotting became almost routine.

Cannot thank you all enough, we will see you again soon.

Room tip: The resort caters to all your needs for fishing/ dolphin spotting or scuba/ snorkeling. The chefs will make you anything you want to order, especially the Indian bread
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StuCra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henar GIL Rios, General Manager at Ozen Life Maadhoo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear StuCra,

Sunny greetings from OZEN LIFE MAADHOO!

Thank you for reviewing us and taking the time to share your detailed feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us!

We are overjoyed at learning that we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver an unparalleled stay at our island paradise.

I will pass on your kind feedback and appreciation to our Baari who is mentioned in the review. Our effort has always been to offer amazing hospitality, great culinary experiences. We seek to always create magical, everlasting memories for our guests.

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon.

Warm regards,
Henar Gil Rios & the OZEN LIFE MAADHOO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Everything was perfect and the personnel of the hotel made all possible efforts to make our experience unforgettable. Our butler Nouha was always available for us, the gym instructor Pooja was super nice and helpful, our waitress Shrishti at the Palms restaurant was always welcoming us with a smile and helped us to have a great dining experience and Suzan always kept our room tidy and clean. Dr. Aravind yoga lessons and spa treatments were also great. Thank you guys for making our vacation a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcoaQ5272QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henar GIL Rios, General Manager at Ozen Life Maadhoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear marcoaQ5272QP,

Sunny greetings from OZEN LIFE MAADHOO!

Thank you for reviewing us and taking the time to share your detailed feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us!

We are thrilled to read that your stay at OZEN LIFE was amazing and that everyone contributed to you to have such a memorable and magical time. My team and I truly appreciate your kind words on our exceptional level of hospitality from our team.

I will pass on your kind feedback and appreciation to Nouha, Pooja, Shrishti, Suzan and Dr. Aravind and they will be delighted to hear from you.

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience soon.

Warm regards,
Henar Gil Rios & the OZEN LIFE MAADHOO Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews