We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis Budget
US$60
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
62
171
221
92
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
171
221
92
80
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Clean,convenient, no nonsense. Not for monatophobes. Love the design of the rooom and the shower toilet combo made me feel like I was on a plane. Complimentary Nescafé and jug. USB ports and wifi. I felt like a real ‘salaryman’.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 964hamishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Wow 964hanishg - thank you for the amazing review! The hotel sounds like it met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

A ok hotel very basic but easy to get into and out off. Its a 4 star at best. Bot really recommend for extra long stay. In between a KFC and a McDonald but it doesn't have its own driveway. So take a left at the lights next to the Mc. Clean and a good guests laundry.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank leor369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback leor369. It sounds like the hotel met your needs! Thank you again for sharing. Kind Regards, Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

This was close to the airport for our late flight. Rooms are what you’d expect for a budget hotel. Very pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was, especially with the planes flying overhead. Paid carpark on site, the bathrooms were clean and functionable. Very friendly helpful staff. Thanks

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Herbie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

I am very delighted to be receiving such positive feedback from you Herbie15. Thank you for sharing! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The Queen Bed is comfy, bed side tables are terrible. I was staying in room no 234. The fridge door is not sealing properly after putting stuff. The water kettle is not cleaned properly. There is no cuborad to hang your clothes. The wash basin inside the room sucks. The Shower is terrible. There is no shower curtain, so you spill water everywhere while taking shower. There is no place to put shampoo in the shower.
Total stay was poor. Very very bad. The Ibis budjet in Melbourne CBD was good. But never expect something this kind from a reputable brand like yours.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank helen0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPetersManager, Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you for your feedback helen0286, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. The layout of the room is a concept which was rolled out majority of the ibis Budgets. I understand some of the ibis Budgets do not have this concept which have been recently changed due to renovations that have happened in recent years, and I hope soon we can be one of them in the future. I wish the kettle and the fridge were brought to our attention during your time here as we would have loved to rectify these issues during your stay. Kind Regards, Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

The rooms are small and the shower/toilet is tiny. But the room had everything I needed after a late arrival and a planned early start for the drive to Canberra. Large comfy bed, tv, next door to M and KFC and a short walk to the nearest pub. The parking can be a bit tight especially after 10pm.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews