We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Cottage Nirvana(Mukteshwar)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
91
47
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
47
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure activitiesthe ownerorganic farmingroam aroundhome away from homea wonderful place to stayfresh vegetablesneat and clean roomsamazing sunsetvillage lifelove naturehome madehis teammother naturebasic facilitiesvisit this placeflora and fauna
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited on 23 June with a fear in mind that place may not be too good but OMG it is marvellous. Specially location, food and cool staff. It’s like home away from home. Some repairs are required in toilets which management has assured to do asap. On the whole if you want to take a fresh breeze and give quality time to your family I would suggest to visit once. Sunset View point is a great place specially if you want to get connected to God.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this place for 2 nights.
The location is awesome with one of the finest orchards and cool mountain breeze.
Ideal for Nature lovers who would like to detox, unwind and explore.
The staff is very friendly and is always ready to help.
The rooms are good with basic facilities and surprisingly with a good cable tv and a power back up.
Birds, Butterflies, Fruits, Vegetables, Adventure Activities, Ambience - it's all there.
If you love Nature - Do visit and enjoy your stay.
Mr. Vikram Bisht, the owner is always there to help and guide you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kdg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We reached Trishul orchard on the 9th of June. We were a group of 12 people. The location of the resort is great. The rooms are in such a horrible condition. The almirah in the room had old bottles of alcohol and soft drinks, nobody cares to clear it. The bed sheets and the quilts are extremely dirty. The room has carpet flooring which was damp due to the weather and stinked. The bathrooms are so dirty, most of the faucets don't work and something as basic as an exhaust fan is not present in the bathroom. The rooms and the bathroom feel claustrophobic. The rooms and the bathrooms are filled with insects.

We don't expect 5 star treatment but something as basic as cleanliness is expected from a hotel which has received so many good reviews.

The management is horrible. Both the evenings we were there, we were not allowed to play music or even have a conversation. The second evening we arranged for a bonfire, the owners had a problem with that as well. They stood on our head for the next 2 hours and in the end he made sure to ask one of his staff members to put out the bonfire, even whole all of us were sitting there. Be prepared to be schooled by the owners.

The only good thing about this place is the location ,the support staff and the food. The staff is extremely helpful, specifically Mohan and Bablu. They will take care of you and are so active and prompt in their service. Also the place is highly understaffed. 8-10 people have to run a such a huge property. Those people are almost working 15-16 hours a day.

Overall I won't recommend this place to anybody. The management should seriously consider updating the rooms. Also, people come on a holiday to relax and unwind and every person has a different perspective to what it is for them. So, being in the hospitality business, where customer is the king, learn to cater to the needs of the customer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Arunima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

A pleasantly different experience. Loved the location and ambiance of the place. Thoughtfully contoured and well laid out property. Neat and clean rooms, courteous staff. Tasty food right of their own yard's produce. Activities. A lovely trail leading to a spectacular view point. Best place to unwind and detox. Will visit again soon for a longer stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mithun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

When we reached the resort, we were kind of disappointed by the initial look of it. But as we entered, we started discovering the hidden treasures like the big organic farms of various fruits nd vegetables right inside. The trees at arms distance from the balconies and an amazing sunset view and 3 side view of the mountains from the resort.
The room we opted were like huts but it was a bit small and also not properly ventilated so go for super delux rooms if you book there. The resort is far from the restaurants and you will need to go by car to any other place. Dinner time is too late and limited room service spl for dinner. So if you are in for a luxury holiday then this place will not b worth but if you want to enjoy nature, you can look at this place.
Not to forget the two big black canines damru and duggu, they are friendly but they roam around in the resort and if you are afraid of dogs, ask the owner to keep them leashed otherwise they might surprise you.
All in all a good resort in reasonable price

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews