We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food .... the”

Hotel Sai Krupa - Bar & Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Panvel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Outstanding food .... the lapeta chicken / jitada / mutton / veg is the best dish on the menu .... this place is a must try ... gets pretty crowded so if you’re in a bog group suggest u go early

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sam2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2020 via mobile

The world's best paneer lapeta for vegetarians. In tandem with the world's best chicken lapeta.

It is no longer a dhabha, but a nice family restaurant.

Old waiters still serve food with a smile.

Oops forgot to mention the channa koliwada ......

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank TrailBlazer815851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

This restaurant is located at Mumbai Goa express highway at Panvel. Loved the food and other alcohol things , nicely served with very good ambience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank pawansoni83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Me and my family had been to this restaurant, we ordered food from single waiter. Once bill arrived they had charged us extra secretly by adding the qty of an item. To make it unnoticeable this item was placed in between the other items. When we went through the bill we noticed that and informed the waiter and without handing him the bill we asked him what had we ordered. He repeated the exact same items and qty we ordered. Then we showed him our bill which had extra qty and went to talk to owner(who was sitting at counter). Owner quickly replied by saying you must have ordered from two separate waiters and was smiling like a shameless. He also then tried to defend by saying waiter might have heard wrong and kept giggling like an idiot. I was not able to get the bill back as he kept it. I urge everyone of you, kindly check the bill you receive. Just don’t pay and walk away. Pathetic experience at secret their restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank theonlyonerahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

The Hotel Sai Krupa Restaurant is located close to Karnala bird sanctuary & is popular for non veg & seafood options. We had chicken lapeta (recommended) and chicken karnala at this place. Both dishes were tasty & quantity was also good. We were 7 friends and ordered 3 dishes which were more then enough for us.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Memoirs-Sachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Sai Krupa - Bar & Family Restaurant also viewed

Panvel, Raigad District
Panvel, Raigad District
 
Panvel, Raigad District
Panvel, Raigad District
 

Been to Hotel Sai Krupa - Bar & Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.