We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
118
75
26
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
75
26
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass roof super luxury the cottages pure vegetarian mumbai nashik highway busy schedule railway track near highway beautiful place non veg superb experience outdoor activities lake view pleasant stay swimming pool food quality polite staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

It was our anniversary and we were looking for something special we saw this resort in Google search and loved it
when I contacted the customer care rashmika replied and she was very helpful she made the booking very easy and quick. The owner is also very helpful.
When we went there the property was exactly as shown in the pictures rashmika shared , so beautiful, it has a lake side view but it's made as such that it gives u a feeling of staying at beach house . Owner has done a great job there.!

the restaurant people were also very helpful and polite .u don't have to call them twice .also the order gets delivered in time which I loved the most
service was good . there were also indoor games available

Few things which I didn't like is few basic items in food were quite costly,though quality was good , water bottle was 40rs which we can get out for 20rs insect problem is there but if u keep the door closed in the evening and keep outside lamp off there won't be that issue

Another thing I felt is if there could be some discount for occasions like aniversary or honeymoon packages would have been great like some restaurants or resorts offer

I and my husband loved the herb resort, the way it's built and designed and would love to visit it again !!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kasturis2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Herb Farm Igatpuri, Revenue Management at The Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Kasturi,

It was a pleasure hosting you at The Herb Farm Igatpuri.

We are thankful for appreciating our staff. We are glad that you visited this place on the special day of your anniversary. However, the charges of food are as per quality only. We also appreciate you for understanding about the insects, which is due to open place and a natural lake.

Your suggestion is of great value and will forward to the management about discount on special days.

Further, we look forward to your many more visits during special occasions.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Herb Farm Igatpuri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

This resort is located on the Mumbai-Nashik highway just 15 km away from Igatpuri.
The location can be found easily on google map.
The overall experience was pretty good. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. Toilet and bathrooms are very clean. Every room has an outdoor seating area with panoramic lake view. Even though its close to the highway, you won't feel the noise in the room. The rooms are soundproof. Amenities like AC, TV, towels, soaps etc are of good quality. They provide room service for food and it was pretty quick. The food is a bit costly but it tastes really good. The food is pure veg.

If you wish to enjoy your weekend away from hassle of city, this is a perfect weekend gateway.

Room tip: Private parking is available for cars,bikes, bus etc.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank piyushgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Herb Farm Igatpuri, Revenue Management at The Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Piyush,

We are pleased to receive a wonderful and detailed review pertaining to your recent stay at The Herb Farm.

We are glad to read about your overall experience. We are happy to read that you liked the clean rooms and also took advantage of the amenities provided along with the services.

It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Herb Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

It was a nice experience and peaceful stay at The Herb Farm. Highly recommended
The only thing is no Play area for Kids. Otherwise it’s the best place to visit once with your family and friends …Food quality is also good

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Expedition367179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Herb Farm Igatpuri, Revenue Management at The Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Herb Farm for your stay. We are thrilled to read such wonderful comments about the food. Your recommendations and compliments are of great value.

It would be a pleasure hosting you again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Herb Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Very good location & humble staff. Really lake view cottages.
Lot of games made available.
Kids will surely have a great time playing variety of games.
Cycles, Chess, Ludo, Carrom et.
Wonderful collection of plants in the premises!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SomyabhaiJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Herb Farm Igatpuri, Revenue Management at The Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Somya,

It was a pleasure hosting you at The Herb Farm. We are thankful for appreciating our staff. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the indoor activities and also you liked the plants at our premises.


Do visit again.

Warm Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Herb Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Nice scenic location near highway. Cottages are beautifully made & give a great view of lake. Despite being close to highway & railway track the place is cool and calm. In fact these two add more to it's beauty. Food is pure vegetarian and taste is good. Staff was co-operative and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozair U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Herb Farm Igatpuri, Revenue Management at The Herb Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Ozair,

Thank you for choosing The Herb Farm for your stay and taking your time out to write a review. We are delighted to read that you liked the location, cottages, and food as well. We have conveyed your comments for food to our chef and are proud of it.

We do had a great experience hosting you and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Herb Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews