We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
10
40
34
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
40
34
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2018

Very convenient hotel on the motorway with restaurant next door. Unpleasant odor in room but apart from that all is good. We have used this hotel before and will do so again as it is so well located for our trips from the south of France to Germany to visit family. Hotel is a little tired but comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

You must know how to get to the hotel. Google Maps and Apple Maps will take you to the village. The road from the village is tiny, and all navigators don’t know it.

I followed the GPS and ended up in the village, and when coming from the village, you can’t get to the car park inside the hotel’s fences. The good thing in this was, that I was able to take my car and drive 15 min to Carrefour to buy something to eat, and have a picnic dinner on the hotel’s backyard.

The room was small and worn. The non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room. Breakfast was not cheap, but it was Ok.

The good thing was that the room was on the quiet side of the hotel building, not on the highway side.

Summary: A place where you can sleep, but nothing nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank eerola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This property is located on a hillside with fantastic views towards the Franco-Swiss border region. Officially, the hotel is on the A38 eastbound carriageway, with pedestrian access from the westbound side of the service area. However, if you don't like the idea of leaving your car across the motorway overnight, then leave the westbound motorway at Exit 4.1. and there is a service road leading to the hotel off the D486. Upon arrival, we were taken in by the very friendly receptionist and later on by the extremely friendly host at the restaurant. The same friendly service continued when we checked out the next morning. It goes to show that every brand can also be lifted by staff who truly identify with their job.
The rooms are predictably Ibis, but at this property you get the bonus of great views across rolling hills. Despite the proximity to the motorway, all rooms are quiet, even with the windows partially open (security latches provided).

Room tip: Any room with an odd number will provide good views.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KurtM586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

After a ten hours journey from Barcelona on our way to Germany, we were lucky to find this convenient place at 11PM where thankfully there were still rooms available. Our expectations were not big at all, we just wanted to find a roof and a bed, so this Ibis hotel was perfect. We were welcome by a very polite guy and got our small room which was comfortable and pleasant enough for one night (I would stay longer without problems if necessary).

Our room with an en-suite small bathroom was clean and quiet because the window didn’t face the motorway but the parking slot, a field and some trees (see attached picture). It was correctly equipped with a good bed, a desk, a chair, a wardrobe, some shelves, air conditioning and free wifi.

We also liked the breakfast we had on the day after. It was very filling and tasty.
The rest area where this hotel is located has also a gas station, a shop and a restaurant (the hotel has a restaurant and a bar too).

All these positive points made us feel lucky and thankful for having found this place when we most needed it late at night.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews