We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
184
86
41
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
86
41
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light sleeper the pub chicken fajitas bar manager saturday afternoon two single beds great value for money top floor a great stay family room twin room food was amazing staff were excellent cooked breakfast stayed here for one night full scottish breakfast short stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We visited the Commercial Hotel on Friday 15th June where we watched the World Cup Spain vs Portugal game. We had the deal with 10 bottles of Sol for £20 and good food for £14. Service was excellent and friendly, food was good, filling and tasty plus good patrons elsewhere within the bar area. We had a good time for our first ever visit though we are shown in Facebook as regulars . Overall, we enjoyed our time there

Room Tip: No room booked, just in the Restaraunt bar
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daveywavey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialHotel, Front Office Manager at The Commercial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Its lovely to hear such kind comments from our guests! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Had fantastic stay. Rooms nice and comfy with all thr facilties required Food was fantasticwas a good selection of items. Good bar service. Staff lovely and friendly especially Adele, Sara and Rebecca. Thank you

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ramin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialHotel, Manager at The Commercial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, I have passed on your kind comments to Adele, Sarah and Rebecca. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Terrible attitude from manager, just take or leave, very noisy till early hours, fighting outside, under 21,can't be served food after 7pm but plenty of under 21 drinking in side, just the worst stay ever

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharkskickboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialHotel, Manager at The Commercial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Firstly we would like to thank you for your feedback and I have passed this onto the general manager. Due to the conditions on our premises licence we are not permitted to have anyone under the age of 18 in the bar after 7pm. This was explained to you at check in by the general manager.
We are sorry that your visit to the Commercial did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Upon entry I was greeted in the friendliest manner, the gentleman booked us in and talked with us then proceeded to show us up to the room. The rooms are quite big, beds are incredibly comfy and I struggled to get out them in the morning to check out! The staff were very friendly and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank craigmcinally54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialHotel, Manager at The Commercial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, I have passed on your kind comments to management and we hope that you come back and stay with us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My partner and her 2sisters and her brother spent3nights 6th June till9th everything was 5star the food the rooms the device and the general manager ADELLE it was there 2nd visit in 2years they would recommend the commercial hotel 100%

Room Tip: Family rooms superb
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 194,755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialHotel, Manager at The Commercial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, I have passed on your kind comments to Adele and we hope that you come back and stay with us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews