We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pub and staff!”
Review of Bay Horse

Bay Horse
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Whickham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bay Horse is an excellent pub with warm and welcoming staff and the quality of the food and drink is top tier. Jo Mansfield was particularly great, organising the booking of tables for the euros, squeezing us in at the last minute and is always extremely accommodating and friendly. My favourite pub in Whickham!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank MattWilliams7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Bay Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us a kind review. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you during the Euros! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rachel and Charlie were both very helpful and informative on the choice of food and drinks we had today we had a wonderful time

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Companion12527141517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Bay Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are pleased your enjoyed your visit and the girls looked after you! See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visit the pub most weeks the pub has been very COVID safe throughout but now we’re getting back to some normality it’s much better. The regular staff are very friendly but on this occasion the duty manger Joanne made us feel special as nothing was a problem and she made our stay a enjoyable experience and we will definitely return

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Bay Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you have enjoyed coming into the pub throughout and have safe! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my children and all staff were very welcoming there was a new menu and the chefs Colin and Alex done amazeing was all very well cooked and my children ate everything considering they are usually very fussy

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank J7852DUamberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Bay Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fab review. We are pleased to be able to accommodate all of you! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely cozy bar with excellent service. Adam behind the bar was especially welcoming to myself and my friends and held friendly conversation when we were waiting for drinks. Food was also lovely!! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 461janey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Bay Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Horse also viewed

Whickham, Tyne and Wear
Whickham, Tyne and Wear
 
Whickham, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Bay Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.