We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
88
65
33
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
65
33
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel nice lawn garden beach clean rooms relaxing holiday restaurants and shops few steps sea sunbeds fridge lefkada noise island greece beaches euros harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Nice and clean place but it is basic. You will have to pay to sit on their property beach side. I did not like this and I felt I was nicked and dimed. I stay at the hotel and ate at their Taverna but I still had to pay to sit on their beach chairs!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 804kimberlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Beautiful place with natural shade, pizza was great, we enjoyed our meal on the beach while listening to peaceful splashing of waves. Great atmosphere! We weren't hotel guests but we were allowed to dine here. Also, toilettes are very clean!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SanjaStankovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Our first trip to Greece and was not disappointed. Absouluty fantastic view from our sea view room. Beach was amazing everyday. Staff so polite and can't do enough for you. Food variety amazing coming from a fussy eater. Especially abroad. Not one bad day. Buffet morning day and night... then a snacks bar wiv all day waffles and salad and wraps baguettes then a outdoor restaurant wiv pizza and kebabs. Not going hungry what ever you like. Variety off drink really good. Room amazing. Coming from someone who never sleeps well abroad. Beds bedding and pillows to die for. Slept well every single night. Whenever we go back to Greece we will be going to avrabeach.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LisaH7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Avra is not a spectacular hotel, but it score high in my personal preferences because of its location near by the beach and the center, the friendliness of the staff, the reasonable price and the overall cleanness. Breakfast and wi-fi could be improved though. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monacodanilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

Location is good. Nidri is a touristic but nice little village. We had a spacious room at the back of the building, view on the building behind us. So that was a bit dissapointing. Beds were not comfy and felt like sleep-ing on a rock (like most beds in Greece). Our backs hurt pretty bad each morning. Bathroom (like most in Greece) tiny and totally flooded after taking a shower. Breakfast very simple, but okay. Bakery 100 m away had nice croissants and good cappuccino so we went there most days. Beach and garden nice. You have to pay for the sunbeds. Food in the tavern is good.
Tip: rent a little boat and tour the islands!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leodepeo07301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews