We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
44
11
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
11
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Location is in a street,near a cheap supermarket,were a lot of people with motorcycle and cars come,early in the mornig ,until late... for good shopping...It's permanently noice,a terrace with sun....In appartment is a kitchen where I could not cooked anything because is more than basic...no coffee maker,no pans.....I asked for a pan but I received a surpriesing answer: it is dangererous.....What it is dangerous?to make a fried egg for breakfast ??Or it's better to pay for breakfast????Refrigerator is very noisy,we can't sleep well.TV has only greek chanels.NYDRI is a bad choice,no beach,no quiet,no entertainment at all. There are more better choice in lovely GREECE.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROXANA MARIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PANAGIOTIS M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athina Residence Nidri, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Mrs Roxana,
Maybe you have a problem with all island and specially with Nidri place.
Our property is in the center of Nidri town,when you make a reservation we inform you for all about your room and exactly place. We give you a chance to cancelled the room without charge because you maybe you need something else your choise is change the room type.
From the first time everything you doesn't like.At your comments the specially problem is the pan at kitchen, maybe you don't have holiday experience because none hotel included pan because is dangerous for fire and the smell is not good for other guests.
You speak too offensive about our work of course we have a breakfast and we served you at your room every day.
About a cooffe maker included in your room but with other lies you write one more.You broken the coffee maker and we don't charge you with broken door from toilet.
About the channel of tv included 3 channels in English in the program.IF FOR YOU IS THE BASIC PROBLEM FOR OTHER GUEST IS NOT THE BASIC PROBLEM.
Τhe next time be more careful with what you say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in very good location you can walk to center in 5 min or the sea side in 10 min max.There is a market in front of hotel which is open until late night.The hotel owner family is very smily & friendly. The breakfast is very nice. We are happy to stay this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 440arasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed at athina studios for a week and when we visit lefkada again we will definitely stay there again! Room was spacious and very clean! Owners were nothing but helpful! We christened our daughter during the holiday and the landlady was so kind to buy her a little gift! We also got a bottle of wine as a goodbye gift!! Comfortable stay, lovely people a hospitable Greek holiday! Would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Great back garden to enjoy breakfast by the lemon tree
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I can form my opinion by the room I was in, there are different rooms in Athina so I highly recommend that u check it before you book it. We were on a holiday in Lefkada from 26 July until 5 August. The room was very small and tiny, bathroom very very small, we're tall people :) Great thing is that it was so clean and they changed towels and bed sheets every second day, also there was some entertainment equipment in the hall, so you can borrow it for the beach which is a nice touch. The yard is beautiful, its beyound the house, so its very calm, full of green trees, candles, fountain too.. You can chill there and meet other people who stay there too

Room tip: rooms from 1-4 are better
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 983janaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PANAGIOTIS M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athina Residence Nidri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Mrs Jana,
thank you for your comment but I would like to inform you that we do not close specific room directly from us but from tourism office from Serbia and which has chosen specific rooms for you.
But i'm sure the travel office you showed the room where to stay.
When you coming here you see another room you liked and exlpain you before you coming here booked and choose the room you stay.

Thank you,
Moyzakis Panagiotis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Very clean rooms , but that is all .
The owners is like a spy, that is not good at all, they should to be invisible ,alsso like to look in fridge and personal items , the filter from airconditioner not changed.
Place have good parking , close to main street and harbour.Across the street is bakery and one small market (good only for cigarets , milk or basic items).
The studios alsso dont have house rules.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank saleeurofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews