We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
44
11
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
11
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I can form my opinion by the room I was in, there are different rooms in Athina so I highly recommend that u check it before you book it. We were on a holiday in Lefkada from 26 July until 5 August. The room was very small and tiny, bathroom very very small, we're tall people :) Great thing is that it was so clean and they changed towels and bed sheets every second day, also there was some entertainment equipment in the hall, so you can borrow it for the beach which is a nice touch. The yard is beautiful, its beyound the house, so its very calm, full of green trees, candles, fountain too.. You can chill there and meet other people who stay there too

Room tip: rooms from 1-4 are better
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 983janaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PANAGIOTIS M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athina Residence Nidri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Mrs Jana,
thank you for your comment but I would like to inform you that we do not close specific room directly from us but from tourism office from Serbia and which has chosen specific rooms for you.
But i'm sure the travel office you showed the room where to stay.
When you coming here you see another room you liked and exlpain you before you coming here booked and choose the room you stay.

Thank you,
Moyzakis Panagiotis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Very clean rooms , but that is all .
The owners is like a spy, that is not good at all, they should to be invisible ,alsso like to look in fridge and personal items , the filter from airconditioner not changed.
Place have good parking , close to main street and harbour.Across the street is bakery and one small market (good only for cigarets , milk or basic items).
The studios alsso dont have house rules.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank saleeurofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Athina, very cozy and clean, they clean the room every day and change towels and sheets every second day. The center and the port are 5minutes distance and the beach 15 minutes. Breakfast is great, loved the bread and gems made at home, the owners are very nice and helpful people. You have free parking in the yard. Even though we had the room facing the street, it was not noisy at all with the door closed, but the refrigerator was a bit noisy during the night; also some neighbours:) the toilet instalation was also a bit problematic and we did't have shelves to put our clothes on. The sea is like a lake in Nydri, very nice, but the beach is very narrow. The west Lefkada beaches are amazing! Our favorite taverna in Nydri was The Barrel!
Overall, we highly recomand Athina Studios! You'll feel like home:)

Date of stay: August 2015
4  Thank valeriamartin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Realy one of the cleanest apartments I've ever stayed in! Everyday cleaning with clean towels. Owner is very friendly and always with a smile, he and his family know what real hospitality means! It is very near the center and the local beach. Thay have a very nice garden where you can also relax and enjoy when you come back from the beach.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2015

One of the cleanest apartments I've ever stayed in! (Daily cleaning) Great homemade breakfast and not expensive. The family - owners were very friendly, hospitable, I realised what greek hospitality means! Near the centre but not noisy. My room was at the back garden and it was quiet. Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Violet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews