We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Expedia
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
183
53
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
53
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiral staircase free sunbeds and umbrellas minute walk fantastic hotel water pressure garden area nothing is too much trouble lots of hot water pool bar small family run hotel self cater family room small room harbour front sea view few steps yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021

This was a longer vacation and it's been a while because of covid. So really a wanted holiday and this was very nice place. Small, personal and friendly at reasonable cost.
Great. All the necessary restaurants, shops, port within 10-15 min walk.
Palmyra has a own free private ok-ish beach but unfortunately that is a bit narrow and stoney. There are other commercial services in both directions, up and down the coast.
The room was nice, a bit small but fresh, with fridge and ac and tv, 4th floor and balcony facing north. Steel shutters to keep the room dark.
There were a couple of issues: pigeons made a big mess on the balcony like once a week and cleaner had to clean it up.
Earlier reviews mention the water pressure being low, yes it sometimes was but no problem. Water was drinkable (!) and lots of hot water too.
The staircase echoed some noises from lobby/bar below, and bathrooms have a extra duct fan on a separate switch.. that made some noise but not too bad.
Breakfast was adequate with juice, coffee, omelets, toast and bacon, yogurt with honey, some fruits.
Overall: cost, location, staff friendliness, service, modern. Very good.

Room tip: Sea view from north-facing rooms. Pool-view rooms have sunset and hot afternoon sun.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank hannu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

I actually hate to say this because I’m really jealous. This is a hidden gem. It was recommended by a good friend and I know why. Anyone who wants that family vibe is sorted. Savvas, Viki and especially the legend that is Katarina makes this an amazing hotel. Spotlessly clean, food is beautiful. The food is beautiful but even more the the vibe is beautiful

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LeanneMcDaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Wow! Fantastic hotel.2 minute walk to a beautiful beach.Staff were brilliant and so friendly. Savvas,Viki and Katerina couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely be back but for a longer stay. Full marks for a fantastic place and fantastic people x

Room tip: Have got no complaints
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TMN2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and had a lovely welcome from Savvas who checked us in.
We were allocated a split-level family room and were told that if we were not happy we would be able to move rooms in three days.
The room small with double and had a spiral staircase in the corner that led to another room with twin beds. All of the wardrobes were upstairs. It had a large balcony where the sink fridge and cooking hob were situated. It’s also had an amazing Seaview.
We decided to make the switch to a same level family room on day three and it was much better for us. This time we had a view of the pool and the mountains beyond.

The pool whilst quite small is adequate for the people that use it and we found that there was never a problem getting a sunbed. There were times when we were the only people around the pool. Sunbeds were super comfy with padded mattresses on them.

Katerina was amazing. She was always on hand to provide drinks and food which were all of a good standard. We ate lunch here many times my daughter especially liked the Maradona Burger and they were always happy to swap my chips for salad.

Position wise the hotel is within a few steps of the beach where there are hotel sunbeds free to use. We are pool people so did not go to the beach which is quite stony.
The main area for restaurants on the harbour front is a 10 minute stroll away.

We really enjoyed our time here at the Palmyra hotel and for the family that run it nothing was too much trouble.

My only negative would be that’s whilst they offer self catering facilities there isn’t much room for any food preparation although we do not tend to self cater ourselves as we eat out.

Will we be back? I’m sure at some point, we definitely will.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aly1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

We actually paid our travel agency for a room with three regular beds but we received a quite small room with two regular beds and one smaller folding bed. However, the hotel staff immediately replaced the smaller bed with a regular one, so our daughter was fully satisfied :).

The room equipment was satisfactory and functional, however, it would already deserve some light repairs. The biggest issue actually was the water in our bathroom. The water pressure was quite low and especially in the afternoons, and the temperature of the water was very unstable. It was sometimes very difficult to get showered after the whole day out.

On the other side, the staff in the hotel was very nice and helpful. They were always smiling at everybody, and whatever we wanted or even when we complained about anything, they were always ready to help us. The breakfasts were good, but every day the same. Besides many drinks we also had some ice cream and meals from the menu, everything was excellent.

The hotel is just one minute walk from a beach. The beach definitely is not the best in Nidri but the hotel has got free sunbeds and umbrellas there for their guests and they regularly come to the beach so the guests can order drinks and refreshments.

The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the port and the center of Nidri. Even there are many shops and restaurants just around the hotel, it is very quiet there overnight.

We enjoyed the holidays and liked the hotel. Even there were some minor issues, we rate the hotel with 4*.

Special thanks to Katharina and her team!

Room tip: The water pressure is better at lower floors
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews