We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
59
75
43
4
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
75
43
4
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Came here twice , first time for dinner then for lunch . Service was ok, food reasonably priced , portions ok , view was fabulous of the bay . Would say better for lunch than for dinner . Club sandwich and burgers were good .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mellymelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Came to Sadeg for lunch and a swim. They let you swim in the pool when you dine with them.
Food was fine, a little slow. Our caesar salad was very simple but nice.
Pool is salt water with a lovely view. The black surrounds are very hot in the sun so I'd be very careful if bringing young ones to help them avoid standing on them.
The water was on the blink when we were there, fountains not working and toilets not flushing.
Would definately go back for an afternoon swim but the accommodation didn't seem to be worth double the room rate we paid staying next door at Molamola house.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Nice villas on Mushroom beach, do not hezitate for the sea view villas. Swiming pool is nice with a view on the bay, restaurant ok, staff great, nice and help full and the cherry on top of this cake is Mr Plung with his boat, every morning he brings people for a nice boat trip around the island and stop in differents spots for amazing snorkeling experience, Plung is born here and surfed all around, he know evry single square meter of that rock, we had great fun on that warm side of Bali!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mau6837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Booked for 5 day stay in October 2017. Travelled over on Glory boats from Sanur. I suggest you travel light. Boat trip ok and fast boat has no aircon. Travel from beach in Lembongan on back of ute, an adventure and a little rough as their is no road infrastructure but that's ok. The hotel looked great on first appearance but closer inspection revealed rundown and in need of a lot of work. Stayed on Ocean room, view was great, bed very hard, beanbags needed beans as you had to sit in hard floor if used. Room had curtains but let light in so your awake from sunrise. Shower always cold and salt water. Gardeners start very early taking leaves outside your room. Pool always seemed green and looked like it needed a good clean. Had brekky a few times, not bad, but basic. Good views. At night I found a lot of the staff lying on lounges in main entry and always hard to find a person at reception or had to go and look for staff if you wanted a drink by pool. My biggest issue which is the reason I won't go back to this hotel is that they open up their restaurant and facilities to tour groups so you couldn't get a table for lunch and forget trying to get a seat by the pool from 1100 to 1600 hours as every man and his dog use it and hotel guest don't get looked after here. It appears hotel making more money of tourists at lunch and not focussed on actual guest. Paid 145 Australian a night and was not happy with facilities or service by hotel. The only thing going for this hotel at present is the view. In need of an overhaul and greater focus on hotel guest.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Leachee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

It is very hard not to fall in love with this place. Don’t be worried about the journey there, it is not the most salubrious of approaches but when they show you to your villa and you see Mushroom Bay curving around before you, you can’t help but be happy.

The location is amazing. You can waste days like I did lying on with the pool side recliners watching the boats come and go from the bay. Don’t be put off by how busy it looks when the boats arrive it never feels busy or over crowded at this time of year. At night you always feel you have the place to yourself.

I stayed in Ocean Villa 2. It was huge. Amazing bed. The veranda is a great place to end your day. Huge bathroom with decent shower and the views are amazing.

The staff are great. Nothing it too much hassle. I recommend though a cappuccino and banana granola smoothie bowl at the Mola Mola, first cafe on the beach as you come down from the resort. It will take ages to arrive but just kick back soak in the view, it is worth it.

I went snorkelling and paddle boarding all organised on the beach very easily. The trip out to snorkelling can be a bit choppy and it will be very very busy when you get to Crystal bay. There will be a lot of boats doing the same. It doesn’t distract from the great fish and coral you will see.

I also hired a moped from the car park. 100,000 rupees (about £6) for 24 ish hours. Bike wasn’t perfect but did the job. Just go easy on the front brake. It is pretty easy to get around and worth it. Dream beach is worth spending an afternoon on.

Finally about once a month the bar on the opposite end of the beach has a club night. The music is pretty loud and you can’t escape it. It is annoying but it’s just one a month. Also the beach is now very very busy with boats coming and going all day so not the safest place for swimming amongst the ropes and outward engines. Just be careful.

Overall. Can’t recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank DuncanG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews