We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Booking.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Trip.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
ExpediaUS$41
Agoda.comUS$32
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
289
194
59
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
194
59
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mushroom beach boat trip lembongan island hut pools massage accommodation bali scooter fisherman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I've given the Bay Shore Huts a 3 star rating, not for any particular reason other than it wasn't particularly to my liking. Enjoyed our stay, but it's not somewhere I would personally visit again, not so much Bay Shore, but Nusa Lembongan as there is very little to see or do other than stop and relax. That's not my normal idea of a holiday, I like having access to more entertainment other than snorkelling. Bay Shore offered some basic but adequate accommodation, the huts are air conditioned but with no wall linings or ceilings they did get hot during the day. The toilet / shower is outside, not ideal in the middle of the day. The pool and dining area needs a facelift / some maintenance, it's nice but the timber deck is a little weathered. The highlight is the view over the bay full of fishing boats, really was a magic spot early in the morning or after dark at night. Service was friendly and helpful, there's a small shop nearby ( turn right out of the hotel ) and you can hire scooters or golf carts nearby. I recommend the gold carts as the "road" isn't very scooter friendly. You can circumnavigate the island in around 1.5 hours.

Room tip: Ask for beach front ( huts 1,2 and 3 )
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Boon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We stayed in an ocean view hut, was small but only used for sleeping and showering. There was a balcony with seating and ocean views where we spent a lot of our time when not in the pool. Ocean front resort with great food at affordable prices meant we barely left the resort during our 3 night stay. The staff were very friendly an accomodating. Room did not feel cool but the aircon was pointed at the bed and we slept with the quilt on most of the night.

Room tip: Ocean view suites 1,2 and 3 are the best
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We stayed for four nights in Oct. and loved it. Great location on the bay, walking distance to Mushroom Bay Beach where the ferry drops you off. A nice breakfast was included. Staff was super friendly and very accommodating, even getting me breakfast extra early before my dives and provided me with electrical converter as I misplaced mine. The rooms were very clean and well appointed, we loved the out door bathrooms. Two nice pools never crowed. For a small unpretentious place it really had an an exclusive feel to it. Overall a great stay and a great value.

Room tip: We had a garden view villa which was lovely.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicknShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

We are staying 3 nights and absolutely love Bay Shore Huts. Beautiful accommodation, pools clean and refreshing. Staff are delightful. Restaurant overlooks the sea, food is great. Highly recommend staying at this fabulous resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zambisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed for 3 nights in Bay Shore, the accomodation in the bungalows is fine, they are good looking and comfortable. All set in a wonderful garden.
The location is nice at walking distance from Mushroom Bay. The beach in front of the hotel (Tamarind) is set in an bay but is not suitable for swimming.
Breakfast however is horrible they should urgently upgrade it to Bali standards. It’s te worst we’ve got during our 3 week stay. Service should be improved (e.g. no drop off service in the harbor, whilst they have a pickup service, weird?), not able to get a glass of milk for our 4 year old during breakfast, etc.
So a bit disappointed although the place has great potential.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 275philippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews