We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime sorbet every morning beautiful room stayed here for nights balcony agung tub surfboard lembongan bali fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The view from the room is spectacular. The bed and room is very comfortable. When we arrived we had complimentary lime sorbet which was such a nice touch.

We had breakfast at Thai pantry every morning which lets you order off a menu with lots of options! It was absolutely delicious.

I think this location in Lembongan is great as there are plenty of dinner options nearby of you can't be bothered riding a scooter at night.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alyonad172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfchecker, Public Relations Manager at Playgrounds Wave Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Hi alyonad172

We're lucky to have spectacular views from the rooms and glad you were able to experience this on your trip. A good choice! Nice to know you were pleased with your breakfast and we agree we like the location too for the proximity to everything :-)

Do let us know if you're coming back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Myself and my partner came here for a 4 night stay after Seminyak. We arrived to a very warming beautiful welcome and checked into our gorgeous room looking over the ocean and the surf break playgrounds. Food, service, cleanliness, friendliness and atmosphere exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mel_raf_aura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfchecker, Public Relations Manager at Playgrounds Wave Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Thanks mel_raf_aura,

Lovely to read your review and feedback to our team and venue. We wish you happy travels for your next adventures! Thanks for choosing us to stay with!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay here for 4 nights at the end of Oct. We have been to Lembongan many times and this time we were looking for family and surfer friendly accom, good value for money and of course killer views - Playgrounds Wave Lodge was perfect! Our room (superior) was super comfortable with bunk beds, a double bed and even floor cushions to laze on. It also had a great size tv, fridge for the small person’s snacks and even some surfboard storage area! The bathroom was modern and had a huge tub for soaking. The whole room was clean and well maintained.
The views from our balcony were amazing and my husband (surfer) could just walk out the door to check the surf conditions at all the breaks.
Breakfast at Thai Pantry was perfect - we loved the a la cart choices and I even tried some delicious Thai breakky. Husband loved the breakfast burger. Thai Pantry also had an excellent kids menu which was perfect for our picky 3yr old (macaroni, chicken nuggets - all homemade!).
Would highly recommend Playgrounds Wave Lodge to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MichelleV668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfchecker, Public Relations Manager at Playgrounds Wave Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Hi MichelleV668

Thanks for your feedback and appreciate you sharing your pictures so guests can get a sense of what they may experience with us.

We do try to cater for kids that may need a little help with food options and glad we could help in that department :-)

Hope to see you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights and it is a great spot for views and easy to get to beach/restaurants. The rooms are comfortable with good beds, kettle, aircon and bathroom products. It is slightly more expensive than some of the neighbouring places, but depends if you get a good deal or not. The Thai restaurant attached has some really good food and it’s reasonably priced for the area.
The only thing I would recommend is changing the restaurant soundtrack frequently as I listened to the same soundtrack for 5 days, which starts at 7am and goes on a never ending loop until they close the restaurant at 10pm...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank gypsyjournals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfchecker, Public Relations Manager at Playgrounds Wave Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Hello gypsyjournals! Lovely for you to have stayed with us and you enjoyed the food. Sorry about the soundtrack if a button was accidentally pushed in the wrong direction. For next time, we always recommend to book direct for the best deals and accommodation with boat packages. In regards to pricing there's quite a few different options on our side for various budgets. I would recommend to future guests before booking have a look at the pictures / rooms / views and see what appeals to them the most after a comparison of the different places to stay. Get in touch with us again if you're heading our way. Thanks again for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Stayed for 5 excellent nights at Playgrounds Wave Lodge 2 weeks ago. 3 nights in the largest room and 2 in the smaller (but equally nice) upper room. There is too much to commend. Great location - amazing views to playgrounds and lacerations breaks from the top floor room balconies and close to the main beach. There are several nice restaurants close by (although some nights you could hear music from these as they were close). The rooms have everything you need and are nicely decorated with comfortable beds. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices and the excellent Thai Pantry restaurant associated with the hotel does awesome food/drinks. However the best part is the staff - welcoming, friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble! Would love to stay here again and highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamT00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfchecker, Public Relations Manager at Playgrounds Wave Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Hi AdamT00,

Many thanks for your comments and great to read you have enjoyed your time with us! For surfers especially, yes you can see the breaks from the upper floors and yes so close to the beach to head off for a surf! Happy that our staff were able to accommodate you!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews