We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
28
18
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
18
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at Sammada. It has a great location in the middle of Jungut Batu. The room is very spacious, and looks quite new. However, I did not have the best of sleep as the aircon blower cannot be adjusted and so it was blowing at my face throughout the night, even with the minimum fan power. Not much I can do with wind direction. Hotel is by the beach, but I could not find somewhere to hang my clothes outside. Wished they could have offered some hanger, even though we do not have a balcony, it was still by the garden. Breakfast is standard continental, american or indonesian, nothing fantastic. But in spite of all this, the staff were very kind, pleasant and helpful. We got our boats arranged to Lombok through them. We got two motorcycles prepared for us to the next morning of our arrival. We had nice conversations with some of the ground staff, who made the difference for our stay.

Room tip: Pool view, ground floor.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabOhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Not a beach club - no sun lounges on beach, 10 bean bags, 10 sun lounges No
cushions, hard. Food and drinks 150k pp free flo water not cold, special cocktail, no idea - it was orange and warmish. Welcome drink was orange tang, buffet lunch in ugly cafeteria type space. Pool was good, only good thing. No shade on pool. One lonely double sun bed. Concrete every where, no garden. Lower any expectations you may have. Lots of tourists arriving for day trip. Lift your game Sammada Beach Club

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank queenofthefaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Right on the beach and surrounded by many other beach clubs, it is in a good position.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. Two beautiful pools and right onto the ocean. The staff were helpful and kind.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alexBroekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This place has delivered the highest level of customer service I have ever experienced. I am humbled by their happy nature... willingness to assist but above all the lengths they will go to ensure our comfort during our stay. I cannot recommend Sammada Beach Club highly enough. The accommodations were beautiful with a fantastic shower... cold air con... comfiest pillows and we enjoyed relaxing in the bean bags outside too. Sammada can accommodate your every tourist need from scooter hire... snorkelling tours... marine walks and island tours. To Komang Aan, Wayan Purnawan, Luh Ade and all staff at Sammada from the bottom of our hearts we say thank you and we will see you all again. Many many thanks Mr Bob & Mrs Michelle Kennedy.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wahyu w, Manajer Umum at Sammada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Mrs. Michelle & Mr. Bob,

Warmest greeting from Sammada Hotel and Beach Club - Escape, Holiday, Adventure!

All is Well, thank you very much for your value feedback regarding our property and services .
We will be constantly improving towards for better future and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Thanks.


Best regards, // Aan for Wahyu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights, the hotel is lovely and clean and private once you are behind the gates.
Day trippers come around 10-4pm & use the front pool they are very noisy but the hotel section has its own pool so they do not bother you.

We stayed in a garden facing room which I would request as the pool facing ones are great but if you get a noisy group in the pool it gets annoying and some of the chinese guests for some reason are extremely loud and don't seem to care about who is around them.
The hotel is walking distance to great places to eat, Lemongrass was beautiful food just make sure you book its very popular, we also had a few meals at Pepita cafe & bakery, they have the best coffee.
We rented a moped to have a good look around, beautiful Island, very relaxing.
If there is less than 20 staying at the hotel they don't have a buffet breakfast you just order what you would like, there was plenty choice.
I had a fall on Ceningan Island & had to use the hospital on Lembongan they were very good.
There is so many beautiful places to eat and great prices.

Thank you to Wayan & Bagus for a great stay and the lovely girls in the office.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wahyu w, General Manager at Sammada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear N S,

Warmest greeting from Sammada Hotel and Beach Club - Escape, Holiday, Adventure!

Hope you are all well and I do appreciate your time to review us.
However we would like to thanking you that this valuable input would bring us to our concern to upgrade the hotel services and facilities time to time. Also your sincerely thanking toward our team Member highly appreciates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Wahyu Wibowo (Mr)
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews