We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
155
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
19
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for one night en route to Rotterdam for the Hull Ferry. We thought the hotel was excellent - a seven bedroomed Swiss type chalet which had been designed to the highest specifications including electronically controlled bed; shutters : showers and lighting. We had a trailer and we were able to park it very safely in the garage.Parking in any case is very secure. The breakfast was of a similar high standard. Jacques was an excellent host

Amneville itself is a strange place – a sort of thermal theme park- cum- Centreparc - with Spas, Roman baths, bowling alleys .cinema. closed down swimming complex,zoo, golf course and an eating area with about 10 restaurants, most of them fast food but some quite expensive. There is one road in and out of the comples and it is worth stopping at the tourist office on the way in to get directions on how to find the lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques S, Propriétaire at Hotel La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur, nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre satisfaction. Par votre humour et votre gentillesse vous nous avez laissé un excellent souvenir.
Cordialement, Arlette et Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a good find this hotel was. Whilst a small hotel, only 7 bedrooms, a big welcome and pleasant surprise. Situated in a woodland park, this is an ideal "Stop Over" travelling between
Germany or Switzerland, back to the UK. It is about five hours to Calais.
The hotel is like a modern lodge, built in pine and something like a ski resort cabin.
Jacques the owner, gives you a hearty welcome and although his English was not very good, it matched our poor French. However, a man with a brilliant sense of humour.
No evenings meals, but he sorted our party out with a reservation at a local restaurant., which was very good and only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
It is worth going just for the breakfast, all home made. You can see Jacques was very proud of his food. The home made Yogurts were a delight.
Everywhere was spotless, bathroom, bedroom and hotel surround.
Merci Jaques

Graham S
Malvern UK

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stozzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques S, Propriétaire at Hotel La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, Monsieur Graham, nous gardons un excellent souvenir de votre passage. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié votre gentillesse, votre humour et surtout votre maitrise de la langue française. Recevez nos amicaux sourires de France. Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We booked this small family run hotel for a night on our way out, and a night on our way back, from a Christmas break to Austria. The owners are delightful, the rooms absolutely wonderful, and the breakfasts fantastic. Arlette and Jacques run a superb, small, but beautiful hotel which blends modernity with French style, and excellent French food. Crepes, mini-Creme brulee, home-made yoghurt, and suchlike for breakfast - excellent value and mountains of bread, pastries and coffee etc. The rooms are superb with wonderful tiled floors, lots of room, and both looked like new. The location for us was simply halfway to Austria for a family of four (with two teenagers) and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques S, Propriétaire at Hotel La Maison d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, Monsieur, nous vous souhaitons ainsi qu'à vos enfants tous nos vœux pour 2014. C'était un vrai bonheur de recevoir des hôtes aussi sympathiques et nous vous remercions de nous faire savoir votre satisfaction, c'est notre plus belle récompense. Avec nos meilleurs souvenirs. Arlette et Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews