We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we ate there twice”

La Julia restaurant
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in El Masnou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Description: Cozy restaurant to enjoy quality Mediterranean cuisine at a good price.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy restaurant to enjoy quality Mediterranean cuisine at a good price.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The staff could not be more helpful. David and Rebecca Helped with food choices.Thy even recommended wonderful places in Barcelona. Paella very good,a tortilla appetizer to die for. Grilled asparagus amazing with a nut mustard. While El Masnou is a short train ride it's good start for a trip to Barcelona.

Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Always a warm welcome and service. Original meals at correct price. Good wines too.
Making yr Reservation is recommended

Thank johanbelgium1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Julia_Masnou, Propietario at La Julia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you've had a good experience at our restaurant and you decided recommend to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It was late in the evening and we stumbled across this quaint little restaurant. The male waiters (possibly the owner) service, smile and English was very welcoming after a long day touring gorgeous Barcelona. He assisted us with the menu, called our taxi and looked after our husbands camera bag till the following day which was left behind. The good and wine choices recommended were also delicious. Thank you from NZ customers

Thank MummaBear_12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Julia_Masnou, Propietario at La Julia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your comment. It has been a pleasure to help you choose both food and drink so that you had a good evening. I hope you do not lose the bag with the camera again! Greetings from La Júlia team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were with the family and the experience was incredibly good. Service was outstanding and rice and Fideua were incredibly good. Deserts were also made by them and superb... we will come back again for sure next time we are in town.

Thank luismigueln2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Julia_Masnou, Propietario at La Julia restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you so much for your opinion. It is very important for us to know what kind of experience have our customers to improve day by day. The next time you come back with your family, we will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The site of La Júlia has been occupied historically by different restaurants.
From old La Cova del Pa amb Tomàquet 10 years ago - a popular youth restaurant -, changed to La Cova del Masnou, and after that by 3 low class restaurants offering from Chinese-Japanese food to cheap midday menus. All them closed after a few months of economical starvation.
Finally has returned the original idea of a fine eating restaurant for a reasonable fee. Hallelujah: no more TV sets around !
La Júlia offers a variety of Catalan and Spanish dishes combined with international cuisine and some tapas. Therefore it covers a large range of tastes at a good price and into a cosy-modern environment focused on relaxed eating and talking.
The perfect place to eat with your couple in a football evening, far from the stress of the screaming masses on TV.
The rice dishes are simply exceptional and the salads and special tastes pizzas also above the average in a village with some good Italian restaurants.
The dinner room staff is composed by two people: the owner and a waitress, both extremely polite with the costumers.
Since they opened some weeks ago, I've dined there 3 or 4 times and probably I'll keep on dining there at least once a month for a long time :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jcaparros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 November 2016

Thank you so much Jordi! It's a pleasure to see you at our restaurant, you'll always be welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Julia restaurant also viewed

El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
 
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
 
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Julia restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing