We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
137
41
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
41
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfire pithot tubrafting tripday bedrelaxing getawaylong hikerunning watersmall fridgeclose to townfisherman's cottageriverside cabinsi'd recommendbritish columbiawould love to come backcoffee makergreat outdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Comfortable cabin with river view and river sounds. Not fancy grounds but she he cabins are very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Sat on the bank above the river to read and watch the rafters pass buy. Occasional train sounds, there is a new clean hot tub on the grounds which I did not use.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elmere22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk/ Concierge at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello elmere22!

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay here at Sunwolf! We're very happy to hear your cabin was comfortable and your stay was enjoyed. Please come back and see us again, maybe next time give our Logger's Shack a try for a unique and different experience!

-Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We had a great time at Sunwolf! The cabin was roomy and clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice shower. Large kitchen area. Gas fireplace. Very near roaring river. If they trimmed the brush we could have seen the river from our room and picnic table. Beautiful river! We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub every evening :-)) The girl in the office was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Some cabins in the middle row had a little view of the river.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Guest Sevices at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hello TravlingE,
Thanks for your review of Sunwolf. We're so happy you enjoyed staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the hot tub and the river. The sounds from the river can be so relaxing, and the natural beauty of the area makes for a great picnic experience. We hope you enjoyed the local restaurants, and can make it back for another visit soon!
Cheers,
Sunwolf |Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We had a cabin and it was great being able to stay there. Cabin had a little fireplace,
kitchenette etc. Liked the idea of staying there for the wedding so we did not have to
drive into Squamish to a hotel.
The restaurant Fergie's was excellent, although very, very busy with people who were
staying at the campsite as well as people going up to Whistler.
The staff were very friendly.
There is a small lodge, some cabins are bigger than others. We had one for 2 people. Good place if you like camping. Very quiet.

Room Tip: It is not a hotel, it has 10 cabins and camping facilities. If you enjoy camping, this place is great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Guest Services at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hi Barbara D!

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our rustic cabin experience, and were able to stay with the wedding party on-site. You are right, Fergie's can be a popular spot, but the food is definitely worth the wait! We hope you can visit us again soon. Cheers, Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Spent two beautiful nights here at the end of June and it was simply perfect. The most beautiful setting for Squamish accommodation and the most amazing staff! Cabins are comfortable and have everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and breakfast and lunch at Fergies can't be beat! There is no option "B" for accommodation in Squamish and Brackendale. Trust me. This is where you want to be.

I will definitely be back. Thank you Sunwolf and Fergies!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 4ubst3r_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Guest Services at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi 4ubst3r_15!

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay - what a beautiful time of the year to visit us, with the sun shining and everything in full bloom. Our staff dedicate themselves to providing a unique, peaceful and enjoyable experience for all of our guests; from the eggs benny at Fergie's to the authentic rustic feel of our cabins, we all love creating a memorable time for our visitors and locals!

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I highly recommend Sunwolf.
Pros - The staff. Nicole was great at check in. She recommended a great restaurant in Brackendale
Our cabin was spotless and comfortable and had everything we needed
The Cheakamus river was maybe 100 feet from the cabin. You could hear it and they have benches out there to sit on to soak up the beauty

Cons.- Not one!!!

There was also a fire pit and hot tub

We stayed in cabin #5. It was a great experience

Room Tip: We had cabin 5 and it was great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Guest Services at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi C S,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your review! It truly is a hidden gem out here at Sunwolf; not being too far from Squamish town centre, but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to indulge in the rustic, calm and organic experience that we have to offer! Our staff prides themselves on going above and beyond to ensure that each guest is taken care of during their stay. We want to provide the best possible experience for everyone!

Thank you again, and we hope to see you very soon!

Sunwolf Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews