We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$141
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia
US$140
View Deal
Trip.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
10
11
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ski slopes lift onsen rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

This hotel is decidedly old school and right next to the Tsugaike ski slopes which makes it like a ski in and out. The rooms are huge with a separate sitting area designed in a traditional japanese style. The breakfast is also nice in a semi buffet Japanese style.
What I didn't like was the lack of a lift which made carrying my huge luggage up 4 floors a challenge. The onsen is actually just a wooden hot tub without "real" onsen water.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Singap0reTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

This small hotel has a friendly staff, really great rooms, fantastic view of the ski area, tasty dinner and lies just next to the slopes so you can ski in and out of the hotel.

The small onsen is very nice, with baths both indoor and outdoor. To take a bath outdoor when snowing is fantastic.

Good areas for keeping skis and drying you ski boots.

I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Per411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport820725, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel Hakuba Berghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Dear Per411,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on your recent stay with Hotel Hakuba Berghaus.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience, and you found our staff to be friendly!
We renovated all of rooms and pulic bath, so we are thrilled that you enjoyed our new room during your visit.
In our hotel, there's a area to dry ski boots.We are plased to hear that you thought it's good.

Thank you again for sharing a review of your recent stay, we hope to welcome you back for another ski vacation in the future!


Sincerely yours,
Makoto Tone
Front desk clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I am very happy with my stay at Berghaus. The ski-in ski-out location is so convenient. And, you can rent the ski equipment directly from the hotel. Remember to buy discounted lift tickets from the hotel. It saves you quite a bit if you plan to ski for a few days. I love the spacious room with the view of the slope. Bed is very big and comfortable. The in-house onsen though small is adequate. There is also a spa with a very good masseur. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights. We booked half board, and the weakest area of Berghaus is the food. The buffet breakfast spread is a little short, boring and stays same. For dinner, there is only 3 sets of menu, which means if you stay 4 nights or more, it gets repeated. I wish it has a more interesting kitchen and that would make this place perfect. I paid ¥25,920/night for 2ppl half board. Ski rental ¥2,700/ whole day. Lift ticket at the reception is ¥4,500 instead of ¥5,100 at the ticket office.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seoktingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport820725, Front desk clerk at Hotel Hakuba Berghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Dear Seok Ting C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and constructive.

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great vacation in the ski resorts and enjoyed the facilities in the hotel - in particular spa with a masseur!

Please do accept our sincere apologies you had concerns with the variety of food- we will be sure to relay your comments back with our Executive Team to keep in mind for future changes and renovations.

Thank you once again for choosing Hakuba Berghaus! We look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible stay in Whistler in the near future!

Sincerely,

Makoto Tone
Front desk clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Our nice stay at Berg House!
Friendly front desk service and great room cleaning service!
The room was very comfortable and clean, the onsen was not big, but it was enough for use!
The Berg House sell lift ticket and they have a ski rental service, the price was very acceptable!
We booked the dinner at last night, the dinner was delicious.
Keep going, we will be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mouriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport820725, Front desk clerk at Hotel Hakuba Berghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Dear Mouriska,

Thank you for you taking the time to share a review on your stay with Hakuba Berghaus. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience, and you found our team to be so helpful! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our dinner!

Thank you for choosing Hakuba Berghaus, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Makoto Tone
Front desk clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Ski in ski out、right on slopes. Dinner was more than enough and tastey. Rooms were comfortable and spacious, ski locker rooms warm and clean. Tsugaike ski slopes were magnificent.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank uandmetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport820725, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Hakuba Berghaus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear uandmetrav,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your skiing stay with Hotel Hakuba Berghaus.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our slope side location!We are so thrilled to read that you found your guest room very comfortable,


Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor - we look forward to welcoming you back to Hakuba Berghaus in the future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews