We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia
US$351
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Hotels.com
US$351
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Agoda.com
US$389
US$277
View Deal
SAVE US$112
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Booking.comUS$386
ZenHotels.comUS$389
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
396
92
21
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
92
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry ski fields the bus hot springs winter holiday ski hire local restaurants ski trip onsen hakuba mulled snowfall january echoland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2019

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was very cosy with big private onsens. They provided hot curry and snacks at the reception complimentary. We were lucky to see snowfall right from our rooms and the whole place was very beautiful during winter. The location was a bit inconvenient as you needed to take shuttle bus or public bus to literally go anywhere including for ski.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lamirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

This resort is above and beyond what has been written here. Breathtakingly beautiful in both outdoor and indoor environment it’s difficult to write enough to do justice to just how truly fabulous this place is.
Given everyone who stays anywhere in Hakuba takes a shuttle bus to the ski fields of their choice then staying here is no issue as the bus comes regularly. In the evenings for dinner you book the resort bus and it takes you where you choose to go. Be sure to research local restaurants and avoid Hige and TacoTaco at all costs and indeed anything in Echoland (a backpackers, overinflated waste of time).
We can't wait to return and booked our return trip for January 2020 in June this year. See you then Sierra!

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sixchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here - room was big, private onsens were fantastic, and their snacks and breakfast selection were also excellent!

Book early as this hotel tends to sell out quickly, especially during peak times.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SimSimBamBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

白馬でナンバー1の温泉だと思います。正直、いろんな温泉に行きましたか、箱根のハイアットよりも良いです。とにかく広くて綺麗。壮大な景色プラス古民家の雰囲気が最高です。日帰り温泉も受け付けてます。大人1人1000円ですが、その価値は十分にあります。
なお、宿泊客以外は10時〜15時までですのでご注意。

They have No1 Hot Springs in Hakuba Area. This hot springs is best in my life.
the Size is too big and you can feel Japanese Culture. Even if you don’t stay this hotel, you can go into the hot springs between 10am and 3pm. The fee is 1000yen.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KonaHualalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Each evening we enjoyed the private onsens that are available to guests. We would prebook in the morning and then after a day in the snow, come back and enjoy hot baths. Our favourites were the outdoor private use ones.
The inclusive snacks available in the entrance and the drinks in the evening were also appreciated by my teenagers and Husband. The hotel restaurants did not cater well for me at all, I have Coeliac Disease and have a need a strict Gluten Free diet. The restaurants did not cater for me at night, so we had to get supplies from the supermarkets in town. Breakfast was good and had good signage to the 7 key allergens.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jandjandsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraWork, 支配人 at Hotel Sierra Resort Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear Jandjandsome

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
Every employee will continue to devote so that we can offer you more hospitality when you next visit us.

Jiro Uchiumi
Sales Manager
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews