We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Booking.com
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
75
30
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
30
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski jumps walking distance to town beautiful hotel hotel service ski resort breakfast and dinner great family coffee machine hotel room easy access every morning dry room free shuttle monica san sauna happo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

This place is a great family owned and very well operated hotel. Walking distance to town and easy access to the ski lifts. Staff was very helpful with anything and everything. Monica and Keita were the best possible host!!. Sam was also as helpful as they get. I’ll definitely come back to the hotel in the future

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank C7889HPianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

With Kaita-san at the helm of this establishment, you can expect the best hotel service in this city. From free shuttle services to finger-licking good meals to spacious rooms and a cozy onsen, Hotel Yamano is THE go-to accomodation.

Don't miss out!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jasonlO8276TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at Keita-sans hotel for 3 nights in Feb 2020. The hotel room was extremely cosy and was spacious for 4 people. We thoroughly enjoyed the Onsen facilities and breakfast spread laid out every morning. Keita-san and his family were very helpful and warm, offering to take us to places outside of the hotel without any charge. If anyone is thinking of booking this gem for your next ski holiday don’t hesitate and do it now!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 287gillians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel!
Keita and Monica are very lovely and helpful people, who pride themselves on their outstanding customer service and the family atmosphere of their hotel. Comfy, Cozy rooms and the amenities are great. An amazing traditional Onsen was the best way to finish off after a day on the slopes. The hotel shares a great view of the mountains and ski jumps while you sip away on your coffee at breakfast, along with great variety on their breakfast and dinner menus. I was very sad to leave this morning as these people treated me like family and have really made me feel at home here. Will definitely return soon and many times more. Thanks Yamano hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kowpow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for four nights, in three rooms: two couples and a family of four. The staff were very helpful and friendly, giving us tips on where to eat in Hakuba, helping with bookings, dropping us off for dinner each night and to the station when we left and giving us tips on some basic Japanese.
The breakfast each morning was plentiful with both Japanese and Western options. We had dinner twice at the hotel - basic gyu-don and rice/hashed beef one night which was good but not amazing and beef sukiyaki (hot pot) another night which was excellent but must be ordered earlier on the day.
The dining room had a great view of the ski jumps from Nagano 1998 olympics and the mountains behind. Good place to relax with a drink après ski.
The room was cosy and warm with a small bathroom with toilet and shower/half bath. The beds were comfy and the doona soft and warm. The room had a small kettle and fridge. We were on the ground floor near the front desk but noise was not a problem.
The onsen downstairs was lovely. A warm bath and hot sauna after a day of skiing is the perfect thing.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mel99876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews