We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$163
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$163
US$142
View Deal
SAVE US$21
ExpediaUS$163
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
157
97
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
97
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lockers shuttle bus japanese restaurant breakfast buffet drying room jan feb shuttle service onsen skiing slopes hakuba mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Nice hotel with good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and very good service.

The shuttle service to the different ski resorts in the area stop at the hotel and works well. Sometimes the shuttles get full at some time slots and then the shuttle send new buses but that can take 20-30 minutes.

The service provided is excellent and our big group needed help to arrange luggage delivery and had many enquireies during our stay. They were always solved fairly quickly with high level of service.

I can fully recommend staying here!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pinglebakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

This hotel is provide shuttle bus to all mountain for ski and to town for morning and night with reasonable charges.

The hotel have rental for ski equipment and provide locker for all guest located at the entrance where convineiet to store all ski equipment easier.

The breakfast is local Japanese breakfast is variety choice and tasty.

The public onsen have indoor and outdoor and all toiletries provide free to use.

The hotel is quint and quiet.

We definitely will come back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Hotel has no room service and no minibar. There is only one English TV channel being the BBC n that’s only for a short time each day usually after 12.00am. There are two restaurants in the hotel, both super expensive and you need to book a day in advance. Lunch is served in the bar area between 11.30am - 2.00pm and has a very limited menu. You can order from another menu after 2.00pm but beware lunch for four costs +USD180 and the food is well below average. The rooms only have two twin standard beds but rooms are good in size. Ski equipment hire is available in hotel n have an ok range. Ski lockers also available and there’s good access from locker room to shuttle bus to ski areas. Hotel has a number of English speaking staff and they are quite helpful. Hotel has male and female communal spa areas but no swimwear or undergarments allowed. Good location and ok facilities but over priced for what you get.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ahigherlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Our family of four arrived in Hakuba to find to our horror that the accommodation we booked at a lodge was awful, not as advertised and with one communal shower in the basement we checked out within minutes. We frantically tried to find somewhere else to stay and thankfully Tokyu Hotel came to our rescue. Seeing their friendly faces rush out to greet us when we arrived, give us a welcoming hot chocolate and fast check in with the lovely Australian Megan are some of my happiest moments of 2019! The rooms are lovely, the hotel has its own Onsen, ski hire, drying room, ski lockers and the ski shuttle buses come to the door. All the staff are exceptionally polite and helpful with personable and helpful English speakers. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ms P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hakuba Tokyu Hotel on our way to Kamikochi hiking. Our room had a balcony that offered a great woodland view. We had delicious kaiseki cuisine for dinner and overwhelming buffet breakfast in the hotel. But what impressed us most were the onsens in this hotel, especially the inside onsen. Here we could use ‘beauty soup hot spring’ to describe the inside onsen. One of the best onsens we encountered in Japan.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wlkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews