We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
27
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
27
15
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019

急峻な坂の上にあり、スタッドレスタイヤを履いていても雪の日にはホテルまでたどり着けないことがあります。しかもそれに対するホテルからのサポートはありません。歩いてきてくださいと言われました。
上記に伴うトラブルで困惑する事態が起こりましたが、それに対して全くサポートして頂けませんでした。すべてのスタッフが非常に残念な対応でした。

Terrible service. No support when something trouble happened. They did not help at all. I will never stay this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay close to the lifts for Happo-One or for the bus to Hakuba47. Staff speak limited English, but definitely enough to get by. The breakfast is good, the onsen is nice.
Little walk back up the hill from the town/bus stop (Happo), or you can easily go right out to Evergreen etc the other way for more restaurants etc.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Staceylee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Enjoyed our stay here due to the location-50m walk to the slopes. Room was basic but clean. Our bin and towels weren't changed at all but we also didn't ask. Rooms don't have wifi but there's a fire and heaters in the lobby with comfy couches which was great to relax. Staff were friendly but spoke limited english. They have a drying room for gear and lockers for boards. We loved the dinner only about 12 dollars with all you can eat including an ice cream machine and all you can drink beers and chuhai's. The breakfast was traditional Japanese but also had fruit, crossiants and nutella pastries. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our family room was a row of 4 single beds in a long narrow room, and each bed had a small chair facing it. You step up into a small modular type bathroom. There is also a small closet near the door. So, it's functional but not much else. Fortunately, for all your bulky ski equipment and clothing there is a ski room, locker room, drying room, and a small laundry area.

Onsen was nice and my daughter and I used it every night.
You get one towel for the week unless you know to ask for another one. No one came in our room all week to clean or empty the garbage. Not sure if you're able to request that? Since the room is small with no sitting area and no wifi, we spent most of our time in the spacious and light lobby area reading, playing games we'd brought or using internet.

The hotel feels like it hasn't been touched since the 70s, with brown carpeted walls and stairs. Very basic. My kids didn't love the local breakfast. We mostly just ate the yoghurt, fruit and mini croissants. Not fancy, but certainly functional. People at the desk and in the restaurant spoke limited English but were pleasant and helpful. (It's our fault for not speaking any Japanese!) Easy walking distance to the gondola and a chairlift (5 min). Free parking!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canuck20yearsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

First time staying at hotel paipunokemuri and loved it. Great location only a 50m walk to the closest chair lift on happo one located one the same slope as the main gondola. Breakfast is traditional Japanese style. Dinner buffet of only ¥1080 is amazing all you can eat and drink (beer, wine, sake sho chu). Only downer there’s no wifi in the rooms but the lobby has plenty of space with ample seating and heaters/fireplace. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rileyjackson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews