We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Courtyard
HK$4,177
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Rakuten Travel
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
104
51
20
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
51
20
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private onsen shuttle bus after a long day hakuba skiing pick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The Courtyard by Marriott is marking it’s one year anniversary and there’s a fantastic family friendly hotel in Echo land, Hakuba.

Situated in the middle of a number of the ski resorts it’s easy access to many of the mountains there are loads of restaurants very walkable distance from the hotel. The rooms are lovely can easily accommodate two adults and two children. The staff are delightful and try very hard to ensure that all your needs are met.

One recommendation would be to have a regular running shuttle between the Hoppo bus terminal and the hotel or even to the ski resorts as the free buses and shuttles do not regularly run back and forth on loop they go one way in the morning and back in the afternoon.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jhelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

Strongly recommend this Hotel under the Marriott group..
Small but very cozy n family friendly.
Located at the nice remote Hakuba village.
Bus stops and eateries and shops within walking distance.
Best for skiing holidays.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BenLee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

My wife and I reserved a king bed room with a private Onsen, a real Onsen, hot spring water piped in and individually controlled for each room by the staff. The staff can turn the Onsen on and oof at precisely the time YOU want it on or off, and at the temperature YOU want it at! It is phenomenal! The bed was so nice, the room clean and well arranged, lighting and heat/air conditioning (HVAC) controls so easy to use, and the AC works well! The bathroom is amazing, and the Onsen…FABULOUS!

The front desk staff will go out of their way to make your stay a great one! The customer service here is superb! One evening, upon our return from dinner, the entire staff was at the front desk, I mean like 6, 7 people, including the Manager, and they all greeted us as we entered. Every time we walked by the front desk the staff would stop whatever they were doing and they greeted us…they pay attention. The Manager, Yukio Saijo san was aboslutely the best manager I've ever encountered in Japan! His staff speaks English enough to make sure misscommunications are curtailed.

Our first evening we slept a little warmer than we are use to, due to the futon comforter, which was a very nice down comforter. So for the next night, the staff arranged wool blankets wrapped in duvet's making for the perfect temperature for our needs; we slept soundly!

Each morning we dinned in the Lava Rock restaurant for breakfast, and what an amazing breakfast! Cook to order eggs anyway you want them!!! The breakfast is a combination Japanese and Western style buffet with all sorts of food items placed all about the dinning area. And, a coffee machine to die for!!! The latte's were perfect! The dinning room is so amazing, windows around two walls allowing great natural lighting to enter giving a wonderful open feeling! The staff was pleasant and helpful, and alwasy attentive to peoples needs.

This is absolutely the best place to stay in Hakuba!

Thank you Courtyard By Marriott Hakuba!!!

Room tip: Kingbed with private Onsen!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synergy5423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Curious54867252538, 広報担当マネージャー at Courtyard by Marriott Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
We will continue to devote ourselves to striving to give impression and satisfaction to many customers in the future.
We look forward to your continued use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel
While visiting Hakuba- it was amazing! Such a wonderful hotel- the staff was extremely helpful and could not have been more pleasant! The room was upgraded to one with its own natural spring in it - both of our rooms! Would recommend it highly!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rsW347OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Stay here for 2 nights and went to Happo One for hiking.

Staff are extremely helpful but they should know more about hiking information, including the cable car operating hour, etc.

We have a room with private onsen. One thing about the hot spring is that the marriott group add in chlorine/ disinfectant into the water (both in private and public onsen). I don't know why the group do such a thing. But onsen is not a swimming pool and the onsen is continuous running water (not stagnant water). The smell of chlorine totally ruining the good quality of onsen.

Otherwise the room is nice for two nights stay. We did not have breakfast or dinner so cannot comment about it. There is a few restaurants within 3-5 minutes drive from the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank samantha_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews