We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
82
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews female onsen pre arrival the bus sakka lift hotel is great after a long day monkey tour rooms are clean penke bar breakfast was included drop offs ski boots each morning ski fields rabbit hole ski holiday local restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We had a great 10 day ski holiday at Wadano. The apartment was very clean, modern and well appointed. The small kitchen was sufficient to cook for 6 people. Joanne and Raymond were extremely helpful, driving us to the ski lift or bus station daily so we could experience all of the Hakuba Valley resorts.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WFHAHukuba, Guest Relations Manager at Wadano Forest Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear gandrs,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed staying in our new apartment.
We look forward to welcoming you and family back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We had a great stay at Wadano. Joanie and her team couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Sakka lift. Rooms are clean, breakfast was nice. We used the onsen every night.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seangE7388ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WFHAHukuba, Guest Relations Manager at Wadano Forest Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear seangE7388ZA,
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you and family back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

I know this place has received great reviews, but in my case, I can't agree with many of them. The hotel is nice and simple, it is clean and in a relatively accessible part of the village. However: it lacks a good management/organisation. Everything is a bit chaotic and unorganised - this is more obvious when they are busy. Nice staff but they all seemed to be all over the place and in most cases, lack of English, even sometimes Japanese language is apparent. I assume it is a relatively new place and they are only open during the ski season, so it takes time for them to get up to speed, but you kind of expect them to be ready at least for the busiest time of the year (Christmas/New Year)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UK_Leili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WFHAHukuba, Guest Relations Manager at Wadano Forest Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Leili,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and we will surely work on what you've mentioned. We aim to be better and more improved each year, hope to see you back again to experience the more polished WFHA! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

I can't speak highly enough of the level of service from Joanie at wadano forest hotel. Great knowledge of the area and always will to help out where possible. It made our stay in feb for me and my partner so much easier.

The hotel is just a short walk (5mins) to the sakka slope (beginner slope at happo-one). This means you can totally avoid the shuttle bus all together and from Sakka you still have full access to the mountain.

The room we had was a decent size, clean and bathroom was nice and large too. Some hanging space & hangers were provided, which was super handy. Ski lockers down stairs, male and female onsen and some vending machines for beers & drinks. Wi-fi was pretty decent and also could get a chrome cast i think it was from reception to log into your netflix etc. The lounge next door was a great space to utilize in the evenings and socialise with other guests. It really does have everything you need.

Our stay here it really was fantastic and i will be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

We really loved staying at Wadano. The facilities were really good. Well equipped and very accommodating. The hotel features a short walk to the sakka slope on happo one, drying room for you ski/snowboarding gear, onsen, and a short walk to the local bus services and many restaurants in the wadano area.

The staff were an absolute pleasure. They were very very helpful and went well above and beyond to ensure we had an amazing stay. They even helped out with fine details like recommendations for dinner, bus services and the best slopes on the day to find.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rodney_marshall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews