We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trea B

Amazing helpful service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2023
Weren’t staying here but excellent service from manager when pre booked taxi did not arrive. He went out of his way to call and organise another taxi even though we were not hotel guests. If this is the service for visitors, imagine being a guest. 5 star service.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$1,117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,391
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,093
  • Expedia
    HK$1,391
1.7 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1日1組限定のフランス製グランピングテント宿泊プランふ
Booking.com
HK$812
Fully refundable
  • Expedia
    HK$3,107
  • Agoda.com
    HK$776
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,107
1.9 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,092
HK$934
  • Hotels.com
    HK$994
  • Agoda.com
    HK$955
  • Rakuten Travel
    HK$1,092
2.3 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
LavaRock
Courtyard
HK$1,277
HK$1,033
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,034
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,033
  • Expedia
0.3 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
HK$977
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Rakuten Travel
    HK$1,090
  • Agoda.com
    HK$966
  • Expedia
    HK$977
2.3 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$902
HK$715
  • Agoda.com
    HK$802
  • japanican.com
    HK$902
  • eDreams
    HK$715
1.3 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$487
  • Agoda.com
    HK$475
  • Trip.com
    HK$574
  • Vio.com
    HK$548
1.6 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$2,096
HK$1,868
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,991
  • Expedia
    HK$1,991
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,096
2.8 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,373
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,331
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,540
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,538
2.5 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$778
HK$658
  • Rakuten Travel
    HK$778
  • eDreams
    HK$658
  • Expedia
3.3 km from Hakuba Echo Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hakuba-mura
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
75
15
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv bar downstairs smack bang in the middle we've stayed end of the day mountains snow japan skiing laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2023

We've stayed at the Echo Hotel many times now and it never disappoints. You know you love staying somewhere when you jump into the big comfy king size bed on the first night and feel like you're "back home". Staff are great, always fun and very helpful. Being smack bang in the middle of the restaurant area the Echo Hotel is perfect for the end of the day when your legs are done from skiing. Not to mention the Snow'd Inn bar downstairs for après recovery drinks. Breakfast in the dining room upstairs is a great way to start the day - good food and beautiful views. Living the dream.
Big thank you to the team at the Echo Hotel for once again making our holiday so special!

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023 via mobile

This modern boutique hotel is well appointed, clean and tidy. The breakfast is great. It has a lounge space upstairs with pool table. Rooms and lounge have Apple TV so you can play your favourite streams (something I have never seen in any hotel) - the lounge also has views of the mountain.

I must also give a shout out to Koichi-san, the manager, who is a pleasure to deal with and keeps everything running like clockwork.

Room tip: You will need to book your restaurants ahead of time - as walkins are difficult between 6 and 8
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Newportbeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023

Great location
Aussie and Kiwi friendly
English speaking, helpful staff
Walking distance to snow shuttles and restaurants
Hotel arranged our airport transfers
Breakfast, pool table, laundry, bar, secure ski locker room, clean!

Room tip: Eggs benedict breakfast is awesome!
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

So we just left Echo Hotel after staying 7 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

The location is great and walkable to plenty of restaurants and bars. The Hakuba Base Camp is a couple of minute walk down the road for all transport needs. Plenty of ski hire places close by.

The hotel itself was great. The most comfortable beds, great water pressure, fantastic breakfast, ski room and a nice bar. We had the delux double so apart from a large bedroom (compared to usual Japanese sizing) we also had a good size lounge and plenty of storage.

The staff were mostly winter casuals but very friendly and accommodating (and also entertaining). But the stand out was John (manager). Apart from driving you to the ski fields in the mornings, picking us up on arrival and dropping us off when we left, he was the go to person for information on the weather, the best skiing areas each day, tours etc. Always around and ready to help.

Do not expect a 5* hotel but they don’t profess to be that either. It is a comfortable friendly hotel that I would absolutely return to.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CaroleD1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Fantastic hotel centrally located in Echoland. Walking distance to great restaurants and the shuttle buses to the slopes. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is great and the staff are exceptional!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KymBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews