We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
71
15
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus staying nights ski room fantastic hotel restaurants and bars base camp ski fields home away from home ski resort echoland accommodation mountains hakuba slopes transport terminal winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Fantastic hotel centrally located in Echoland. Walking distance to great restaurants and the shuttle buses to the slopes. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is great and the staff are exceptional!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KymBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

in all my travels around the world I have to say the service, support and accomodation to guests was the best I have experienced.

John leads the team and they all super friendly and there to assist in every way to make your stay in Hukaba the best it can be.

Highly recommend this accomodation Echo Hotel.

Rooms were massive, breakfast extensive and delicious, complimentary shuttles to the main mountains across the morning (Saves having to get the shared village buses). Pool table, video machine.

Definitely coming back

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigos30Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We booked this hotel via snowbeds and dealt directly with Koichi himself, who picked us up from the bus terminal when we arrived in Hakuba. John and Koichi were both very knowledgeable and made several recommendations which we loved. From dining to which ski resort to go to, they know everything. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wheresmytoastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

I recently returned from a ski trip to Hakuba with 13 friends and while we did not get the chest-deep Japow that we were searching for due to an unseasonably mild winter, the staff and accommodations at the Echo Hotel made our trip a 10 out of 10!

The hotel has everything one would need for a great ski vacation and the ancillary services were top-notch. Everything from the organized bus transfer from Nagano Station, to perfect room setups, delicious free breakfast, onsite ski storage, free daily mountain shuttles and fun onsite bar were fantastic. In addition, the location was perfect with plenty of dining and nightlife options within walking distance in Echoland and most ski resorts just minutes away.

Lastly, John, Koichi and the entire staff were so hospitable and accommodating. We even had a member of our group go down with a dislocated shoulder and John was amazing - coming right to our aide in helping us organize a trip to the local clinic and physical therapy appointments.

Staying at the Echo Hotel is a no brainer for anyone considering a ski trip to Hakuba and we cannot wait to return - hopefully with deeper powder next time!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoot1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel is great and we will be back! It was our first time at Hakuba and we stayed here for 4 nights. We booked online and the email communication leading up to our arrival was clear and well informed. Our ETA to the hotel was 01:30 and although reception is not 24/7 John was waiting to greet us. Our room (Superior Deluxe King) was nice and big for us. Didn’t have to turn the heater on much and when you did the room got toasty really fast. Our room had a bath which we appreciated after a long day on the mountain. The bed was very large and comfy and Apple TV/Netflix etc was awesome entertainment in the evenings. Our booking included breakfast which was a continental selection of a couple cereal options, toast (including delicious fruit toast) and yoghurt with berries. And then there were some cooked breakfast options that you could order, like bacon, avocado & eggs on toast. Every breakfast we had was tasty. We visited the Snow’d Inn bar downstairs a couple times and it was lovely and cozy. We enjoyed the game of Jenga! We utilised the hotel laundry and it was easy to understand and use. Every morning the hotel provides transport to the ski resorts. As it was our first time visiting, the hotel staff were more than happy to recommend tips and advice while we were there. From snowboarding gear hire, to which resort would be best for the day, to places to eat. Overall we thought Echo Hotel was in a great location (bars & restaurants within 100m) and had fantastic up-to-date and comfortable facilities. More importantly though, the staff here were so well knowledged, friendly and made us feel at home. Thank you Koichi san, John & the team.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jade2014900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews