We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HayleyL1986
Sydney, Australia

Loved every part of our stay here!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2020via mobile
This hotel was absolutely FANTASTIC!
It was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area.
It has its own private onsite onsen which is absolutely heaven after a day on the ski slopes! The onsens are also open all night so you can go whatever time you like that suits between 4pm and 9am. Many times we were the only ones in there and felt like they were our own private onsens!
The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful - stunning wooden beams in the ceilings, beautiful views out of all the windows of the mountains, and they give you japanese slippers to walk around every area of the hotel which is great!
The breakfast each morning was incredible! Traditionally japanese and just so cute with all the little dishes and surprises to eat! Every morning they made an effort to do something different as well which was so great!
The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. They helped call our ski rental place to pick us up on the shuttle on more than one occasion and always said hello as we walked by.
The hotel itself is only 3 mins wall from the main happo one bus terminal and also the shuttle buses up to the happo one ski slope.
Great location, great experience, and fantastic value. We would stay here again in a heart beat!
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.5 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,107
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Triple Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$855
  • Rakuten Travel
0.1 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.4 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Rakuten Travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$595
  • Expedia
0.5 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Rakuten Travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,298
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
.
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$433
  • Rakuten Travel
1.6 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hakuba-mura
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

It's located a short walk to the Happo Bus terminal for access to other mountains and a short walk up around to Jacks bar and others.

It has a 'hot spring' onsen in the hotel and great size rooms that allow you to have all your gear out. The 'dry' room isn't heated so it doesn't dry your boots as much as you'd like though still does the job.

They do a really nice dinner package for 2,500 yen that is 10 courses so definitely try it at least once!

Room tip: If you can get on the 1st level you won't have to go up a lot of stairs, there is no lift.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimmim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a little Gem around the Hakuba area, went for a week stay and had a wonderful time. Hotel facilities includes free parking, ski room, and both indoor and outdoor onsen ♨️ .

The breakfast and dinner was served Japanese style and was good tasting; the ingredients they used was all fresh from the local area. The staff are friendly and the gentlemen at the reception can speak above average English, which is essential for English speaking travellers.

The ski area shuttle bus station is about 5 minutes walk away, and busses are scheduled every 30 minutes. It would be more flexible if you have your own rental car, most ski areas have free parking except Happo-One where they charge 500-800 yen per day for parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AnthonyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Family of four (me+wife, 12yo son, 10yo daughter) stayed in Jan '19. It's a real Japanese-style hotel and we did the whole thing - futons, Onsen etc. Was a bit worried when I first saw the futon mattresses on cane floor but turned out we all slept very comfortably! We needed to turn the heater down each night, it was that warm. Food was sensational if somewhat unexpected - a 7-dish Japanese meal for breakfast was a surprise but the quality and freshness was exceptional.
As others have said, the real winner here is the Host. He is incredible. Nothing is too hard. Literally bends over backwards to assist.
If you want to go to Hakuba and have a really different, very local experience, this was just fantastic.

Room tip: Ask for extra / softer pillows if you are in the futon rooms. Don't hire a car during the deep snow season - just gets buried!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silly_old_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Half board. Very nice dinner and breakfast sets. Hotel owner is super friendly and helpful. Big rooms. Love the ambience around the property. Convenient store and bus terminal are just a stone’s throw away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ShiningSchnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a comfortable, well run hotel that serves good meals, has warm, comfortable rooms and great indoor/outdoor insensitivity to soothe aching muscles at the end of a day hitting the slopes. But what really lifts it to 5/5 status is the staff, especially its friendly, accommodating manager. We can't speak highly enough of him. You'll know what I mean if you stay there.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mg788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews