We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AnthonyCheong
Hong Kong, China

Great stay good food half board

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2019via mobile
This hotel is a little Gem around the Hakuba area, went for a week stay and had a wonderful time. Hotel facilities includes free parking, ski room, and both indoor and outdoor onsen ♨️ .

The breakfast and dinner was served Japanese style and was good tasting; the ingredients they used was all fresh from the local area. The staff are friendly and the gentlemen at the reception can speak above average English, which is essential for English speaking travellers.

The ski area shuttle bus station is about 5 minutes walk away, and busses are scheduled every 30 minutes. It would be more flexible if you have your own rental car, most ski areas have free parking except Happo-One where they charge 500-800 yen per day for parking.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Rakuten Travel
    HK$1,026
  • japanican.com
1.6 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.5 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
LavaRock
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$890
  • Expedia
1.2 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$800
  • Expedia
2.1 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
3名部屋
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Rakuten Travel
    HK$629
  • Expedia
1.2 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,881
  • Expedia
2.2 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$610
  • Expedia
1.4 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Rakuten Travel
    HK$1,551
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Hakuba Alpine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hakuba-mura
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Family of four (me+wife, 12yo son, 10yo daughter) stayed in Jan '19. It's a real Japanese-style hotel and we did the whole thing - futons, Onsen etc. Was a bit worried when I first saw the futon mattresses on cane floor but turned out we all slept very comfortably! We needed to turn the heater down each night, it was that warm. Food was sensational if somewhat unexpected - a 7-dish Japanese meal for breakfast was a surprise but the quality and freshness was exceptional.
As others have said, the real winner here is the Host. He is incredible. Nothing is too hard. Literally bends over backwards to assist.
If you want to go to Hakuba and have a really different, very local experience, this was just fantastic.

Room tip: Ask for extra / softer pillows if you are in the futon rooms. Don't hire a car during the deep snow season - just gets buried!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silly_old_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Half board. Very nice dinner and breakfast sets. Hotel owner is super friendly and helpful. Big rooms. Love the ambience around the property. Convenient store and bus terminal are just a stone’s throw away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ShiningSchnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is a comfortable, well run hotel that serves good meals, has warm, comfortable rooms and great indoor/outdoor insensitivity to soothe aching muscles at the end of a day hitting the slopes. But what really lifts it to 5/5 status is the staff, especially its friendly, accommodating manager. We can't speak highly enough of him. You'll know what I mean if you stay there.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mg788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews