We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorbethomemadealeensuiteaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Very welcoming and well-run establishment, which does what it offers very well. Accommodation is comfortable and really clean - nice bedding and recently refurbished en-suite - it's not luxury, but neither is the price! We also had an excellent evening meal - good quality home cooked food - and cask ale too (only one in Alyth).

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 - king size bed and sufficient space for luggage etc
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I have visited Alyth many times during the past 30 years but this time I booked into the Losset. In the past I have spent a few evenings at the hotel for a few drinks so was familiar with the surroundings but this was my first stay.
The room was great.
Clean, tidy and well equipped and the ensuite was also clean and tidy.
The bed was comfy and most of all, the staff were brilliant.
Friendly, helpful and courteous so for a decent stay in a place with oodles of character and a great breakfast, I'd definitely recommend the Losset..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Martin_06_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Well priced good room and excellent bathroom. Friendly attentive staff for check in and meals. Cosy restaurant. Old inn style. Nice place to have a relaxing meal and stay over. Will use again when need arises. Parking is on street but free.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights had a fantastic time. The food was excellent room adequate for our needs bed super comfy breakfast great filled you up for the day. Callumn was who we had the most dealings with a very polite and friendly young man. Will stay again and if in area would recommend you stop for a meal know we will. Food all fresh made and likes of the sorbet rhubarb my wife loved was homemade

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KBM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We had this place recommended by the owner of the Lodge at Lochside while on a one night stay.

Situated in Alyth, it is a lovely and welcoming place. Beautiful decour and very welcoming staff. I had a burger which was served with a beautiful salad and my girlfriend had the Vegetarian Hot Pizza which was very well cooked and looked delicious.

Would really recommend this place if you're staying locally and on the Saturday that we visited they served food until 9pm.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews