We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Westin.com
US$164
View deal
Hotels.com
ExpediaUS$193
FindHotel
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
178
137
31
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
137
31
20
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Lots of good things which most people have already mentioned. Staff were great, and GM greeted us (we are newly Bonvoy Platinum). Nice lounge snacks. Upgraded to a top floor 5 bed room. Monorail a bit of a hassle with skis I imagine, but not essential. Access to nice new onsen in Resort side. Also a fun wave pool for kids. Westin fitness tiny. Golf is the main attraction outside the ski season. We had a good off-season/COVID rate, but gets pricey in winter.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JpnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

The room is very clean and quiet, mattress is super comfortable and the room is very big with awesome view. Been there 3 times already and has become my favourite hotel. Food quality is excellent and you can also choose to eat at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention (there is a free monorail train connecting it to Westin Rusutsu) which is excellent for buffet dinner and kids activities. The golf courses there are also awesome, especially the wood course and the river course.

Room tip: All rooms are duplexes and I believe all room types are pretty much the same. Some may be a little bigger but insignificant.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Westin Rusutsu. This is a beautiful property set within a scenic winter wonderland.
Special thank you to the General Manager Atsushi Miyazaki who offers sincere greetings and a warm welcome to each guest every morning. Thanks for making us feel special.
Also, I appreciate Ria for the great service offered at the main restaurant. Ria is a great credit to the Westin.
The meals are lovely, plenty of adventure activities on the property, and rooms are 2 levels and roomy. Service is splendid. Thanks Westin management and staff for making our holiday memorable.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank Asiatraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We had five nights at the Westin. The location is fantastic. Grab your skis from the locker and walk outside into the snow. Or catch the monorail to the other resort and ski at night. Wonderful views, big rooms, helpful and friendly staff. You can charge everything back to your room, including at the other resort (take your room details with you). There's a good mix of skiing available. It is a ski in/out hotel, and you pay for that privilege, but it's value for money. The free shuttle from Sapporo is good too.
The onsen is great. It was my second time to an onsen and I'm learning to really enjoy them.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedPuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Nice hotel , excellent service, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast also excellent. The Onzen are amazing place for relaxing after skiing with indoor and outdoor view to the snowy mountain. The Japanese Restaurant is also nice for dinner with excellent taste and fresh sashimi. We try their teppanyaki this is so super yummy

Room tip: they provide the bigger room for family or group
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcelina268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews