We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Hotel Website
US$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$97
View deal
ExpediaUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
Trip.comUS$124
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
252
396
101
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
396
101
38
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was perfect, room was clean and spacious. But since we went there so early, there were only a few ski courses opened and other activities were still unavailable. I recommend you to check the hotel website before booking the trip. Breakfast was good, especially the japanese one.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nanzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2018

Dear nanzil,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Rusutsu Resort and appreciate your comment.
However, we are apologize for the inconvenience caused because only a few ski courses and activities available at the beginning of the season. Especially this year, it was quite later than usual to reach a sufficient snowfall amount. We hope you could try to come back during peak snow season (usually between mid-December and early February), hopefully near future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Happy holidays, we hope the New Year 2019 brings many blessings and much love to you.

Best regards,
Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Spend almost 4 days at rutsusu , and it Was great for families with kids as we have easy access skiing lessons and rental . There arent too many eating places as most open during mid Dec and same for the other winter activities like dog sledding . Comfortable enough for family as we have a triple standard room which have 4 beds . The public bath is great esp after skiing. Would recommend for families with young kids as there is a shinchan crayon skiing school there for kids fr 4 to 12

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear Tang R,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Rusutsu Resort and appreciate for taking your precious time to share your experience with us.
We are happy to hear you and your family could enjoyed staying with us, especially the public bath and kids ski school.

However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by that there was a limitation of restaurant and winter activities available at the beginning of the season.
We definitely take significant feedback from you into our consideration for the best experience of all guests who stay with us.
We will keep making our best efforts for all guests to stay more comfortable and enjoyable, and we really look forward to welcoming you and your family back in future.

Happy holidays, we hope the New Year 2019 brings many blessings and much love to you and your family.

Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Arrive at the resort on 28th Nov for 2 night stay. Upon arrival, the place was suprising quiet with most the shops and restaurants without any customer. Felt like we've booked the entire resort which feels nice as I hate going to resorts with endless queue everywhere. All of us enjoyed the snow ground all by ourselves with no one with heavy snow fall on the day we arrived. Only downside is thatball winter related activities has not started yet but if you're like us who doesn't ski and like the peace, this is the period to come...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RaymondChong6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RusutsuResort, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear RaymondChong6677,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Rusutsu Resort and appreciate for taking your precious time to share your experience with us.
Unfortunately, we have not had much snow yet this winter. However, we are happy to hear that you could enjoyed
tranquil winter holiday here, at Rusutsu.
During green season (from late April to late October), you can also experience dynamic and beautiful nature of Hokkaido.
We look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Best regards,

Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The room is big and nice. Nothing much in the surrounding although it is big. All TV programs are in Japanese. Air conditioner is not strong enough. However, the sound proof in the room is very good. There's hot spring in this hotel but need to walk quite far and don't really feel safe as the area is big and quiet. The best of all in this hotel is the buffet breakfast. It is fabulous!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aprw A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ルスツリゾート, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear FantasyKelly sama,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Rusutsu Resort and appreciate for taking your precious time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and loved it.
Regarding room facilities and a public bath, we do share your feedback with our related department and management team for making your stay more comfortable.
However, please note that Rusutsu Resort public bath public bath had changed the water supply from natural hot spring water to natural hot water which was heated from the end of April in 2018.

We will keep making our best efforts for all guests to feel so happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.

Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Visited Rusutsu in March 2016 and 2017. This is a great place for a family vacation. Hotel location is very convenient ( ski-in). Everything you need for a family vacation is contained within the same area ( ski-school, ski-hire etc) making it very convenient for families with young kids. The Crayon Shinchan kids school is highly recommended ( they provide lunch and ski-hire for the kids). The only thing about the resort is that there are not a lot of beginner slopes, and the ones that are closest to the hotel are quite steep, especially for first time beginners.

Room tip: Choose the North Wing
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ルスツリゾート, Web Sales Team at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Ramon L sama,

First of all, please let us apologize our slow reply.

We sincerely thank you for your continuous visit to us and staying at Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention.
We also appreciate for taking your precious time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed winter vation with your family here, in Rusutsu.
Regarding ski slopes for beginners, we had shared your feedback with our related department and management team for making your stay more comfortable.
We do keep making our best efforts for all guests to feel happy totally.
We really look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully near future.

Rusutsu Resort Hotel & Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews