We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location condominium vale facilities onsen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2022

Great location, fantastic view of East Mountain and Mount Isola, great cafe with complimentary morning coffee. The room is so nice and high tech, comes with heated window, but personally didn't need it cos it made the room too hot but good for people who likes a very warm room. The control is a bit too difficult to understand so just switching it on and off was the only option.
The ski locker area can do with a few improvements, such as adding mirrors at the end of the lockers opposite the benches. Also the lockers seems a little weirdly design as it was not sure how a snowboard or skis should be stored correctly as the shelves inside prevent you from storing them vertically, also it's a bit difficult to store a snowboard and a pair of skis in the same locker. There is also the issue of the melting snow from the equipment forming a large pool of water inside and outside of the locker. May be providing some brush or air jets by the entrance to get the snow off equipment before storing could help.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AllenGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roylance Rhett, 支配人 at The Vale Rusutsu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear AllenGuest,
Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-star review!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Vale Rusutsu, and appreciate your valuable feedback.
I am sorry to hear that we weren't able to assist you in finding the instructions for the window heating unit, we have added a note in our welcome information as your right, it is a high-tech system!
In regards to the ski lockers, we have taken your comments onboard and looking to make improvements for a care-free ski-in / ski-out experience for the upcoming winter season.

Once again, thank you so much for helping share, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
The Vale Rusutsu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Stayed there for a ski holiday. I visited Rusutsu many times before and I always enjoy the mountain but staying at the vale rusustu made the whole holiday even better.
The hotel is condominium style. I stayed in 1 bedroom premium suite.
it had slid door to separate the living room/kitchen area and the bedroom area so it's feels open and spacious but also could use as individual rooms which I liked.
Love the big window! could see beautiful rusustu view in the bedroom and living room.
Even tho it was on 3rd floor, the hotel it self has higher elevation so nothing is blocking the view.
The hotel doesn't have restaurants or any other facilities in the hotel building only one cafe and a ski room.
but it has connected corridor to rusustu resort so the access wasn't an issue.
Free access to the onsen and It's so nice. Beautiful outside onsen, various indoor pools, sauna, very spacious and modern. I liked it!
Overall I enjoyed my time here staffs were very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JEONGHWAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayan Shrestha, General Manager at The Vale Rusutsu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear JEONGHWAC3,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review!

We love hearing how much you enjoyed The Vale Rusutsu, and it’s wonderful to know we were able to improve your overall holiday experience here at Rusutsu Resort.
The floor to ceiling heated windows certainly offer amazing views both out to Mt Isola and the East Mt, or the West Mt depending on which side of the hotel you stay. We are glad to hear you also had no issues with the corridor access to the variety of restaurants and facilities that Rusutsu Resort has to offer.

Once again, thank you so much for helping share, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards
The Vale Rusutsu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

This brand new luxury condominium hotel is well designed for comfort of guest to enjoy all season of play at Rusutsu. The room is beautiful and stylish and it has everything you require! One impressive item in the room, which guests definitely appreciate is the powerful humidifier that hydrate the room! This is truly a big plus point!

The connected onsen is a true gem and we really love it that its 1 min walk from the room.

Room tip: room facing the mountain is extremely beautiful
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokkaidoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayan Shrestha, General Manager at The Vale Rusutsu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear hokkaidoholidays,

Warm greetings from The Vale Rusutsu.
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to leave your wonderful review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and like our hotel design, comfort, and connectivity to the Onsen.

Once again, we are thankful that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
The Vale Rusutsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

The rooms are just the right size, stylishly furnished with all the necessary amenities. The connected onsen is a great feature, and the location of ski-in ski-out is perfect. The staff are super friendly. Preparing for skiing can be quite stressful (all the necessary stuff, staying warm, walking with boots and skis, etc etc), but staying here helps to overcome pretty much all those hassles.

Room tip: Rooms facing East Mountain have great views
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alaistern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jayan Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vale Rusutsu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear alaistern,

Warm greetings from The Vale Rusutsu.
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to share your wonderful review.

We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed by our service & location.
Your kind words will be shared with our team, as these will motivate us to improve our services even further.

Once again, we are thankful that you chose to stay with us and for leaving valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
The Vale Rusutsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews