We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salt Suites & Executive Rooms
Nearby Hotels
En Milo(Pollonia)
US$107
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tania Milos(Pollonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Gallis(Pollonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perla Rooms(Pollonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
115
27
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
27
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningour honeymoonthe owneryogurtwhite decorkept spotlessly cleanshort driverooms are beautifulenjoyed our stayamazing placebreakfast was deliciousgreek islandsvisit milossound of the waveslocation is greatbeach towelswatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Salt is located right on the waters edge in Pollonia, our room on the second floor, overlooking the sea and mountain. Very minimalistic all white decor, bed comfortable. There’s a breakfast menu one selects from on the previous night, breakfast gets delivered to the room at the time of the guests choice.
There’s a bar area facing the water, looks nice but we were at Salt early in the season and a bit quiet and cool to sit at.
The waterfront restaurants in Pollonia is a easy 5 min walk away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carina Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Everything was wonderful, the location in Pollonia, the Hotel design and decor and the personal but unobtrusive service. We stayed in the Provatas suite, with its own Ocean/sunset view Jacuzzi. I had really high expectations and on every level Salt exceeded them. Thank you Stavros and team for an amazing stay, we hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Provatas is the last suite in the row and so no one walks past your deck area and Jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jillc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The setting of this small hotel was spectacular. The service was fantastic. Favorite part what that they served breakfast on the balconies. The ocean view room was truly that with amazing view of sunset and sunrise. Highly recommend Salt Suites.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from a great 2 week stay at Salt. As others have said, the staff are brilliant, particularly Stavros who manages Salt. Nothing was too much trouble for him and his calm, relaxed manner sets the tone for the place. We did not have a room with a jacuzzi but that was fine as we had an upstairs room so the sunset from there was even more spectacular. Our room, Achivadolimni, was one of the smaller ones but it was great as we didn't spend a great deal of time in the room and it had everything we needed. It was kept spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels changed every day! I would like to have brought the cave like shower home with me! My husband and I were divided on the breakfast idea. He would prefer to choose on the morning but the system here was to choose from a menu the evening before and say what time you would like it delivered to your room the next morning. I liked the novelty of just having it brough to your room in a wooden crate. Sometimes you didn't get quite what you ordered but that was never a problem for us. However, I am sure it would be recitified immediately if you were that bothered.
At night the fridge could be a bit noisy but turn it down then so it doesn't come on so often and turn it back up in the morning. We got used to it and its probably a bit picky to mention it!
We did notice the hotel next door had a pontoon for swimming off and that would perhaps have been a nice addition for Salt but there may be reasons why Salt does not have one - sharp rocks for example. It is only a 10 minute walk to Pollonia where there is a nice sandy beach and easy to enter water. Pollonia itself is a lovely little place with about 7 tavernas - all of them good, a chemist, mini market and two souvenir shops and that is all. There are of course plenty of places to book cars, boat trips etc. The ferry for Kimolos leaves from the jetty and that is worth doing too. All in all, we would go back to Salt and if anyone is thinking of staying there - don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Achivadolimni is upstairs facing the sea. Small terrace, no room for sunbeds. Clean, bright room with good bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KingfisherSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing more to expect than what we had for our first stay in milos. Not only the place is simply beautiful the staff is extremely nice and helpful always happy to help to arrange evthg we need on the island. Looking forward to come back to this little paradise. The suite w jacuzzi are a must especially to observe the sunset.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thibault g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews