We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
197
205
130
53
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
205
130
53
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brecon beacons penderyn distillery evening meal toast pen y fan cakes well worth a visit wedding venue lovely setting wedding reception lovely staff saturday night stayed here for one night tea and coffee a lovely stay ty newydd four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. When you walk in the reception looks dirty. Then you go to your room and the carpet seems like it’s never really been hoovered before! The toilet was dirty with hair from previous guests all over the floor. And if you did decide to eat there...good luck! As all you get is over cooked dry meat with luke warm sauce poured over. Terrible doesn’t describe it enough. Wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. The building has so much to offer. Would be worth some reinvestment.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Road293418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

stayed for the sleep and dine offer sun only 89 pounds a couple .be care full when you order food as we was given a menu and was told it was in with price we was not told that we had 18 pounds each limit untill we settle our bill in morning .the meal we had was very basic sent soup bk cold the toast to go with pate was like a brick so that went bk to .main meal was a steak with fries and a lettuce leaf steak tasted nice thou the desert was the best of the meal the boy who served us was very good .room was nice bed very nice pillows awful. breakfast very nice but not hot enough .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank liamellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Not a cheap hotel so was expecting more . Had evening meal which was ok , but when we sat for breakfast we noticed there was food up the wall and all over the radiator , I think the restaurant had been painted not that long ago . The room was ok , but again could do with a refurb .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Woodysvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I Stayed here with my wife as we visited the Penderyn whiskey visitor centre, which was a 25 minute walk from here. We generally enjoyed the stay and the rooms were a good size with decent beds and a good bathroom. The rooms would benefit from some kind of air conditioning or even fans as it was really warm when we stayed. Breakfast was good with a full English and toast, fruit, etc. However they could do with a nice coffee machine rather than instant. We also had food in the restaurant which we enjoyed and all the staff we met were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Fabulous evening, good food and friendly staff. Rooms lovely and clean and comfortable.Some rooms still need redecorating as looking a bit worse for ware. Could do with a later breakfast after a late night but it was well worth getting up for. Full English breakfast and no limit on ammount of food as you helped yourself. Did run out of orange juice though.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank carolH5748RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews