We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pembrokeshire coastal path stop over”

The Lord Nelson Hotel
Ranked #21 of 47 Restaurants in Milford Haven
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel with fab views of the marina and very reasonably price. Lovely service from Liz she was kind and attentive and made lovely refreshing cocktails!

Thank kittyoconnor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordNelsonMH, General Manager at The Lord Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review I will ensure that your kind comments are passed onto our team member Liz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

A very clean hotel overlooking the harbour and situated on Hamilton Terrace (promenade) the staff very friendly and nothing to much trouble they took our cases up to the room (hence no lift) the stairs are split level with a landing half way so they are not bad to climb. The room was a good size with views of harbour/marina the on suite was clean and fresh and there was the normal tea making facilities. It was nice to see that the window was a upvc double glazed sash so no noise. The hotel offers wedding ceremony so when booking your room ask for the quieter side of the hotel otherwise all ok, meals good a good range of drinks (Jake was very helpfull if you needed anything) a good place to stay.

Thank ksgoodwin169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordNelsonMH, General Manager at The Lord Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review it was lovely having you here and we hope you managed to chase up some information on your ancestors during your visit. I will ensure that you kind comments are passed back on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I've taken my fiance here a couple of times for food and the experience has been wonderful each time.

There's a broad selection of typical pub grub but the service is something special. The guy with the beard needs a pay rise as he's a total legend.

Thank BoboC0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordNelsonMH, General Manager at The Lord Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the Nelson this afternoon for a spot of lunch and was disgusted by the service and food
Firstly the glass that my wine was going in had lipstick over it but the bar woman did notice in time the pint glass we had was disgusting and when we took it back we stood at the bar and still nobody came out food was brought out (chicken platter) I saved the skewer till nearly last as it was a favourite but cutting into it , it was pink the waitress brought back a new glass with no apology and I told her about the chicken she took it to the kitchen then came back out to say it was cooked!!!!! And kept our food!!! Still no apology!!!!!
Needless to say we won’t be returning

Thank chick25uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordNelsonMH, Manager at The Lord Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. I apologise that you were unhappy during your visit and this is not the standard of service that we expect our customers to have during their visits. If you would like to email myself direct I will be more than happy to assist you with these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Well it's hard to fault the restaurant in the lord Nelson
Usually a value deal every night that's far cheaper than the standard meals so a genuine saving rather than extra cheap dishes that are of dubious quality

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank usnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordNelsonMH, General Manager at The Lord Nelson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for us. We are glad you enjoy dining with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lord Nelson Hotel also viewed

Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Lord Nelson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing