We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Ton Resort(Pantai Cenang)
US$156
US$124
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langkawi Dormitorio(Pantai Cenang)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Resort(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chenang Inn(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,607)
Filter reviews
2,607 results
Traveller rating
2,223
294
63
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
294
63
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchescastaway picniccold towelsdinner on the beachice lolliesour honeymoonfruit kebabsturn down servicesmall hotelboutique hotelmelonweather forecastbeach towelscoffee machinebeach frontmangojunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,607 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

A great place to spend any anniversary, beach front rooms with an amazing La Luna candlelit dinner on the beach.Huge rooms and king sized bed and a deep bath to relax in. Lots of beach activities and tour packages available. We'd certainly book again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrKg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear BrKg,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and also celebrated your anniversary with us. Our best wishes to you and may you always be blessed with happiness.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here for two nights in april and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel has everything you need including a very nice restaurant with tables at the beach, a pool, spa etc. Breakfast was plentiful, the room large with a small garden in front and the staff very nice and helpful.
The hotel is at the quit end of the beach but at the same time you have a busy street at the back of the hotel with lots of restaurants and shops.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Arne_Ryppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Arne_Ryppen,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a fantastic and relaxing holiday.

We appreciate your review and will share with the team to encourage them more in taking care of our guests.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Everything was nice and perfect.
A special mention to the staff whose kindness was well above our expectations.

Service - Excellent (10/10)
Cleanliness - Excellent (9/10)
Value - Excellent (10/10)
Location - Excellent (9/10)
Sleep Quality - Excellent (10/10)
Rooms - Excellent (10/10)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luckic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Luckic20,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and hope you also enjoyed our hospitality.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Well we have been back nearly a month and we've missed the 100% relaxed atmosphere of this resort every day.

From our 1st breakfast where I was asked if I'd like a soothing specially made drink for my cough to leaving having polished off a bottle of white wine we wanted for nothing during our stay.

The little bits during the day, Fruit water, Fresh Melon Skewers, Cold Towel, Ice lolly and Rum & Coke / Champagne are all a measure of this hotel.

The staff from our arrival to departure were faultless, always happy, smiling and willing to have a friendly chat.

With regards to the staff (sorry we've forgotten many names) but special mentions go to Sulhami (great morning chats), M, Bob (Mr Que), Anizan, Adila, they were all a credit to the hotel.

The breakfasts were excellent whether it was porridge or Pancakes, Egg and Bacon or Dim Sum it could not be faulted for quality.

The Beef Rendang or Chicken Kapitan with rice was simply awesome for breakfast and if you fancied mixing the morning cocktail for yourself everything was at your finger tips.

I even managed to get Chef Khairul's recipes !!!

On leaving a bottle of Red Wine had been left in our room, sadly we are not big Red Wine fans and on check out we left the bottle in the room. As we sat by the pool we were asked why we had left it, we explained and it was immediately swapped and served in an ice bucket to our sun bed with two glasses.

Its fair to say we left to head for the airport rather tipsy !!

Thank you CDM and all the staff for a wonderful 2 weeks of relaxation and recharging of our batteries.

Would we visit again - YES WE WOULD.

Room Tip: Block C are all good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Russell J,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and glad to know that you had two weeks of relaxation and wonderful stay with us.

We would like to thank you for acknowledging our staff efforts based on the names that you have mentioned and I will also do my part in continuously inspiring the team to do our best for all our guests. We are also happy that you enjoyed our home cooked food and hope you also can get try out some of Chef Khairul's recipes.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We are regular visitors to Casa del Mar and never cease to be delighted with every aspect of our stays there.The location, the room, the food, the Spa, but above all the wonderful staff. They are a credit to the hotel and to Malaysian hospitality . Nothing is too much trouble and all done with the added ingredient of a beautiful smile !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bavington186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at Casa del Mar, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear bavington186424,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind support and we are truly glad that you had a wonderful & delightful stay with us.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews