We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”

La Sal at Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As expected on holiday, dining is a relaxed, quality experience at your Home by the Sea. Available Dining locations begin at the wine room adjacent the piano and library and continue through a covered patio out to our beach-side coconut grove. La Sal dining offers the best in Modern Asian and Western Cuisine with a focus on high quality fresh produce and is served by attentive and friendly staff. The bar offers a wide variety of wine from the old and new worlds. The cocktail list is exciting and innovative with themed cocktails around our magical sunset, pool side relaxation and post dinner period.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food great service perfect location.
Assorted food and drink choices staff were friendly and very knowledgeable.

1  Thank Cris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cris M,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the service rendered to you.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a beach side restaurant along Cenang beach and came across Casa Del Mar’s beach side restaurant. Before settling down into our seat, we needed the toilet so we approached the staff to ask for directions. The guy at the front of the counter said, “toilets are for hotel guests only”. He then arrogantly asked for our room numbers. So others cannot use their toilet??? This is absurd. Not sure about their rooms but please avoid the restaurant.

Thank Ranice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ranice Y,

Thank you for the feedback and our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

Our facilities are for in house guests only but if you are dining in our restaurant, you certainly may use the toilets. Therefore for non in house guests, we will always make a point to reconfirm by asking details & mentioning that's its for our patrons only.

My apologies again, if you may consider us in the near future, we will always welcome you to dine with us.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very nice.
I had the green duck curry and my partner had the Malaysian platter which consider of different curries and veg as well as crab. We sharef ice cream for desert and had two drinks in total.
The bill came to aprox 250RM.
Fish was pricey, mostly around 100-120RM. The fish of the day was 88RM, but I didn't have that as I had that the night before.
Expensive for Langkawi but the view of the beach was lovely and food was nice.

They did charge us for two ice creams despite sharing one ice cream portion. We asked for two scoops of two different flavours. I don't quite understand how two scoops justifies two portions of ice cream. But it was tasty nonetheless.

We wanted somewhere a little bit more posh and special for our last night. We found that around the main beach area most of the dining options were authentic budget options. Which is great, but we wanted something a little bit more romantic.

Overall a good meal.

Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Francesca M,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We appreciate your review and glad that overall went well and hope you had a good time.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner after finding the place we had chosen to go was closed. We were shocked by the price (RM88 for a fried fish!!) but when the food arrived it was delicious and my husband's whole fish had all the bones removed. Incredible! The setting on the beach was beautiful and we were treated to a lovely sunset.

The food was so nice that we came back again the next evening. The staff were very friendly and remembered us from the night before. Unfortunately dinner on the beach was rained off by an epic storm but it didn't seem to disrupt the service flow at all and the waiters worked very hard to get everyone and everything inside before the storm hit.

The passionfruit mojito was very nice and not bad value. We would recommend trying the ikan bakar which was really delicious.

Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anna H,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and delighted to know that overall has been worthwhile.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We were lucky enough to have 4 x 3 Course meals in our Package here at Casa Del Mar's La Sal.....all of which were fantastic.
6 People...24 entrees, mains and deserts and it would be fair to say we covered all bases. The Kaliffa Prawns were a sure fire winner from all bases...and the deserts were well tasted and tested.
All part of the Casa Del Mar experience....great food, service and ambience

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Fauzi, Manager at La Sal at Casa Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Gary D,

Thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us. We hope you had a great time and enjoyed the service rendered to you.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine with us in Langkawi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sal at Casa Del Mar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Sal at Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing