We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
582
496
217
110
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
496
217
110
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team get away soft drinks on tap private beach salad catania airport eden village fine sand second floor meat dishes clean and comfortable rooms pay per day young families every meal buffet style negative side
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We went there last year in September for 9 overnights. The resort is unbelievable. Amazing beach, great animation and delicious food. Very friendly animation staff and in the restaurant. Great service by the rent a car service of Eden Viaggi, as we had a trip to Scala die Turchi, Etna, Palermo and I went myself to Agrigento and had a great time. Sicily was beautiful itself but the resort made it even better. The rooms had great view and were very clean and spacious, with all the necessary amenities and minibar/tv, good air-conditioning. Very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: great location, quiet, clean, amazing beach, friendly staff
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerunTouristAgency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Sikania Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear PerunTouristAgency,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

You need peaceful, relaxing and beautiful place to spend some time with your love ones? Look no more, that's Eden's Village in Sicily! The resort is a true sanctuary, with beautiful views and excellent food. With private beach, big pool and lots of activities there is a little something for everyone. The animators and the rest of the personal are very kind. The rooms are really nice, but if you are not a fan of little invaders (geckos) keep in mind asking for second floor room. I had great time with my husband and after a stressful year that place helped me a lot! We rented a car at the hotel (Un Fiat ☺) and we did explore a lot of Sicily. I got only one recommendation to the management - you really need to fix the wifi, it's quite hard to get on the net.
That's all, I believe that if you choose Eden's Village you choose heavenly vacation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Яна Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Sikania Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Яна Д,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked our vacation through an agency because of our friends that wanted to go with them. We stayed for 7 days. After arriving in the complex we were very warm welcomed. The first two days everything was almost perfect. Very friendly staff, very good food etc. After that something changed and and the staff especially in the bar stopped to speak any other language than Italian and tried to charge us for every order that we made (we had paid for hard All Inclusive which should cover almost all except alcoholic drinks). The food was almost the same every day - pasta, pasta. The animation was awful it was only on Italian and in the form of play (stand up comedy), no dances,
At the resort we understood that this all inclusive is only from 11:00 AM till 11:00 PM. So you you want to get a coffee before 11:00 am you should pay for it.. On the beach after lunch the bar is not working so you have to go to a main one to get a beer or coffee. Other than that the staff is very friendly. On the reception staff speaks all main languages even Bulgarian. But other staff including rent-a-car service boy does not speak foreign languages.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are bigger
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Was in Sicily for my nephew wedding arrived at 7pm in the evening tried at the Sikiana
hotel to be ask to pay for 24 euros for use of the services at hotels which was use of the beach and swimming pool l was outraged,just wanted to check in and and have some food and a drink as it was a long transfer from airport, our stay was all inclusive which l thought usually entitled you free use of the service the young woman at recption Nadia was unhelpful all l explain that we was here for a wedding and would not be on site for as it was a 2 day event,it was resloved by a lovely young woman called Lina,this incident could have marr our groups whole exeprience of what should of a special couple of days,plus side hotel was spotless,food was good staff mainly friendly especially the waiter Lugui, if you wish to go off resort be prepared for a hour wait for taxi for a 20 minute drive to nearest town as the hotel is in the middle of no where an the hotel shops are not open that often,to use the bar you will need to put money on a cash card which you can get at the front desk,

Room Tip: middle of the village restort left hand side for a beautiful sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3ladies507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The resort is in the middle of no where, no shops near. Not many people speak English in the resort and all entertainment is in Italian. This didn't bother me too much, as I was visiting an Italian resort!

If you have booked all inclusive, don't expect to be all inclusive! You will be on a 'soft all inclusive' - beer and wine is only served at lunch and dinner. You are able to pay an extra €10 per person, per night, which is not what we wanted to know on arrival when thinking everything was included!

The animation team don't bother you too much during the day. However, during lunch and dinner, they are walking around , sitting with other guests, signing people up for various things - when I eat dinner, I really don't want to be talking about various excursions!

There was a good variety of food. During breakfast, there is limited choice for hot food. Lunch and dinner there was always a fresh selection of fish, meat, vegetables and salads.

The rooms are around 5 minute walk. Rooms are comfortable and seem to have everything we needed.

The sea view room was definitely worth it. Some of the rooms were directly outside the main pathway for guests to walk passed.

Couple of shops available in the resort.

All in all, I wouldn't return - very disappointed about the 'all inclusive' which wasn't all inclusive.

I would advise everyone to learn a few key Italian phrases before going. And take extra money to pay for alcoholic drinks when not at lunch or dinner.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews