We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
96
33
12
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
33
12
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees large room stunning views beautiful tuscany amazing food fiesole cuisine mountains wines villa florence surroundings trips
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay at Trebbiolo Relais for a few days.

Perfect location after a busy day in Florence for example.

The Hotel is about 30 to 45 minutes away from Florence straight into the beautiful Tuscany Mountains.

After a good breakfast ( available was a few delicious cakes, Ham, Chees,bread or you ordered your eggs individually)can enjoy the day at the pool in between the Olive trees or make some trips around the area.

The Dinner was realy tasty and the used products are local items or even from the own garden!

The large room with a seperate bath ( big tube and seperate massage shower) has an typical rustic style and a comfortable double bed.

The most important thing for me was the friendly and very welcoming staffs and the owner of the Hotel!!!

Next time for vacation! =)

Regards
Tobi V

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tobiasv763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Participated in a pizza/cuisine degustation event for a round 40 people and found both the chef Josh, the pizza chef Daniele, and the cocktail barman Dimitrios, absolutely top of their game.

Each gourmet creation was matched absolutely beautifully by a wine or a cocktail. Definitely worth following these guys as they grow in the gourmet world

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant as we were driving through the area.
The food was just fabulous. Not many options on the menu but what they had, they did well. We were 8 in our party and we ordered 6 different items, all of which were fantastic.
Child friendly and vegetarian friendly too.
Stunning views of the Tuscan countryside

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deeputitchyitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Remarkable cuisine and Devine views. Staff very friendly speak a number of languages.Athough this has the air of fine dining our children were more than welcome and catered for.

Menu is amazing offering an array of dishes each with a unique twist

The building is super stooped in history.

We will visit again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank td254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Il Trebbiolo Relais was the first stop on our honeymoon. We wanted to be relatively close to the Mugello race track as we were attending the MotoGP, and this hotel was a short drive from the track, but wasn't full of rowdy race-goers. It's also only about 15 minutes drive from Florence.

The day after the GP, we just wanted to relax. The hotel could not have been more perfect for this! Stunning views, a beautiful pool, an absolutely tranquil location, and great food with locally sourced ingredients made this the perfect Tuscan getaway! Expect attentive staff and lots of peace and quiet - if you want to spend your holiday on the internet or in the hotel bar, this isn't the place for you, The grounds themselves are extensive and well worth a walk around before retiring to the pool.

The hotel itself is a traditional old villa, with painted frescos in every room. On booking we told them that we would be on honeymoon, and arrived to find ourselves in the best room in the hotel, with the requested bottle of Prosecco chilling in the mini-bar. Our room was at the front of the hotel with stunning views over the hills, a dressing room, and a large bathroom. I've never stayed in a hotel room so spacious before! We breakfasted on their terrace every morning.
We ate at the hotel restaurant the first 2 nights, where they had a good choice of wines and a rustic menu with locally sourced ingredients and quality meat. We especially loved the Mugello potato raviolis. On Monday nights the restaurant is closed, but the receptionist gave us a local restaurant recommendation, a place in the next village which we walked to in the cool evening (it took us about 25 mins each way, it would only be 10 mins by car). We would definitely return as this hotel offers just what we love about Tuscany - peace, quiet, and great food!

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a stunning view of the valley
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrebbioloRelais, Staff at Il Trebbiolo Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

We would like to thank you so much for your positive review. We were very pleased to know that you were celebrating this special occasion at the Villa and that you have appreciated so much this place and all that it can offer.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the next future, maybe for another special occasion to celebrate!
Best wishes from Il Trebbiolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews