We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
11
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bhagsu temple nice hotel waterfall luggage property view terrace market valley
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in Feb.
Was booked by a travel company. Views are OK from 2 or3 floor. Rooms are small.service is pathetic. Had booked dinner too everyday same food was provided. Quality of food was OK. Nothing great. If u ask for breakfast it will be provided not before 9.30 am. U have to walk for 5mins from parking in a conjested location as cars can't go here. Also if u have old people then avoid as roads to this hotel are steep. Only book if ur on a budget. Food here can be avoided.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SnehalK102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed to this hotel on 3rd december 2016
Friendly staff specially Mr. Ashok(manager) was very cooperative with us . If one is looking for peace and want to spend time out of city pollution for them this could be one option. but the breakfast given by them is very limited & not upto mark. all the local sightseeing location are easily accessible. rest oveall it was a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manojrai11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

As per your suggestion/advice, we booked the hotel. Please don't miss-guide the travelers if you are a good adviser, as claimed. The hotel is the extreme point of the locality. Let alone motor able, it is not even comfortably walk able. The staffs are not at all co-operative. The deluxe room (we have booked) is normal standard room with lack of proper space. Never ever want to be in that hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemanta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I had already checked the review for this hotel and now I find it good and in budget. Had limited options in breakfast. If you are foody then this hotel will be bit disappointment. the taste is not mouth watering or lip smacking. Regarding the room cleanliness and services...it was too good. Ashok, the manager, was very helpful and courteous. Location is bit awkward as in it will be tough to find the hotel. Also it is in Bhagsunag, so from there you have to take an auto for Mcleodganj or you can walk for 2 kms. The view from the hotel towards valley is amazing. Overall good place to stay in.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms like 203 and 303
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aniket1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel is situated in McLeodganj. It is very near to Bhagsunag water fall and Bahgsunag temple. 5 mins of walk from the parking (parking charges are around Rs 130 per day). Hotel does not look too impressive from outside but we were happy once we checked in as the rooms were really clean and well maintained.

Food was not good (as otherwise mentioned in other reviews) but may be I was a little unlucky.

Staff is very helpful and polite. I forgot my iPhone 6 in the hotel room during checkout around 6 AM. I only realized it after getting a call from the hotel staff who helped me with the luggage, it was really impressive.

Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are good but you have to take the stairs
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluegalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews