We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
63
75
42
19
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
75
42
19
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bhagsunag temple common balcony last month walking distance food taste wifi facility decent view peace of mind room service was good excellent hospitality stayed for nights restaurant staff market area hustle bustle deluxe room paratha waterfall
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

This place adds to the beauty of McLeodganj. I had a very comfortable stay with lots of great food. The best part of the hotel is its location and staff. I will definitely recommend this place to my fellow travelers.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank salonigulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We went to Dharamsala with kids this summer. Spring valley resort is perfect family resort. The rooms are well maintained and staff is friendly. The resort is located close to most of the places to visit in Dharamsala.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank goeltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwani kumar b, Owner at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Respected Sir/Madam,

Greeting from Spring Valley Resorts.
We are very much thank full to you for sharing your experience on line about our Hospitality.It was our pleasure,you had great time and enjoined your holiday in our Resorts.The Team of Resorts would like to welcoming you again,by giving us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We 2 families stayed in cottege room on 4-5 july in 501_502 cottage in which two bedroom were attached. Best experience ever. All ur family members can play, eat & enjoy jointly. very clean & big rooms with all amenities. Hotel ambience is very good. Situated in center of bhagsunag. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KapilD206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashwani kumar b, Owner at Spring Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Respected Sir,

We are very much thank full for your valuable review,it defiantly boost our moral to maintain our service standerd up to the mark.
We would like to wel coming you again asap. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The Bad -
We checked in late and the only remaining room was provided. Room quality and hygiene not good at all. Location and layout of Hotel is average. Hotel Management at times should be more polite and customer friendly. Hospitality Industry demands friendly and courteous behavior. The Breakfast we can say is average.
Good -
Next day our room was changed on our request and we were shifted to much better room which is neater, tidy and hygiene.
We took a package with Dinner and the food quality and Taste of Punjabi food was awesome. we were SERVED right from soup to dessert the full course meal. The staff during Breakfast and Dinner extremely good. They serve you with a smile and service was quick.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TruptiS132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Very cheap people.. they asks money for small small things.. even they can't give 1 bottle complimentary when you check out.
If by mistake you damage anything they will charge you high.. which I never saw anywhere..
I strongly recommend not to choose this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anuragc196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews