We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akzent Hotel Zur Wasserburg
Nearby Hotels
Wildeshauser Hof(Wildeshausen)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gut Altona(Dotlingen)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zur Rampe(Wildeshausen)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel zur Riede(Delmenhorst)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Hotel(Delmenhorst)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
5
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
5
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is a family run hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant serves excellent food and provides a welcoming atmosphere for all.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed two nights here after cancelling another hotel which we had booked previously, but which disappointed us. We knew as soon as we arrived that we had made the right choice. We were welcomed very warmly and offered help with our luggage.

The room was in the annex part of the hotel, which is set slightly apart from the main building and away from the road, and as a result any traffic noise seemed to be quite distant. Although there was no air conditioning, we were able to keep the windows a little open all night without being disturbed. In fact it was the birds singing in all the local trees which woke us in the morning!

The whole hotel is decorated in a rustic style and that includes the rooms. If you're expecting modern design then you're likely to be disappointed. It would be true to say that the bathroom could do with a little renovation but everything works as it should. The beds were quite comfortable and there was a modern flat-screen TV with a wide selection of channels, including some in English. A nice touch was the free bottle of mineral water provided every day in the room.

The hotel serves a very good breakfast in typical German style, i.e. a selection of different ham and cheese, bread and various other things. We also used the hotel's own restaurant one night, and we were very happy with it, although it's probably not one of the cheapest around.

All the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, although you might have problems if you don't speak any German.

In summary, the only possible problem anyone could have with this hotel is the style and age of some of the decoration. Otherwise it's pretty close to perfect in its price range, and it provided exactly what we were looking for: peace and quiet and a comfortable night's rest after being out and about in the area.

Room Tip: A room in the annexe will be the quietest.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews