We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is a family run hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant serves excellent food and provides a welcoming atmosphere for all.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed two nights here after cancelling another hotel which we had booked previously, but which disappointed us. We knew as soon as we arrived that we had made the right choice. We were welcomed very warmly and offered help with our luggage.

The room was in the annex part of the hotel, which is set slightly apart from the main building and away from the road, and as a result any traffic noise seemed to be quite distant. Although there was no air conditioning, we were able to keep the windows a little open all night without being disturbed. In fact it was the birds singing in all the local trees which woke us in the morning!

The whole hotel is decorated in a rustic style and that includes the rooms. If you're expecting modern design then you're likely to be disappointed. It would be true to say that the bathroom could do with a little renovation but everything works as it should. The beds were quite comfortable and there was a modern flat-screen TV with a wide selection of channels, including some in English. A nice touch was the free bottle of mineral water provided every day in the room.

The hotel serves a very good breakfast in typical German style, i.e. a selection of different ham and cheese, bread and various other things. We also used the hotel's own restaurant one night, and we were very happy with it, although it's probably not one of the cheapest around.

All the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, although you might have problems if you don't speak any German.

In summary, the only possible problem anyone could have with this hotel is the style and age of some of the decoration. Otherwise it's pretty close to perfect in its price range, and it provided exactly what we were looking for: peace and quiet and a comfortable night's rest after being out and about in the area.

Room tip: A room in the annexe will be the quietest.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews