We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
174
41
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
41
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location the air conditioning took advantage first night pools spa wedding photos shower sites areas lecce gallipoli
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My husband and I stayed for two nights in this resort.
It looked as lovely in reality as on the photos, and our room was great too.
However I was extremely dissappointed in the food - we ate in the restaurant the first night as there really is nowhere else to eat unless you get a taxi or drive. It was not cheap, but was very boring and not particularly tasty. It was also a rather surreal experience as we were the only people in there, only six rooms were occupied so it felt very quiet and strange. The staff were not particularly friendly apart from the lovely girl who was on reception on our last day. We felt as if we were being watched all of the time.
the grounds however are lovely as is the swimming pool which was a great bonus in the heat.
It is a very central location but a long way inland - we struggled to find anywhere local to eat as the town nearby was like a ghost town from 2.30 to 7.00 - there wasn't even a supermarket open to buy food! On reflection I would prefer to stay somewhere nearer to the coast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto B, Direttore at Sangiorgio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Madam,
thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel.
Hoping to have you as our welcome Guest again, we extend to you our best regards.
The Director and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had an amazing time at this hotel which has the most wonderful grounds, fabulous swimming pool and what a great breakfast. The artwork and beautiful furniture added to the grandeur of this hotel. Additionally it was central to visiting to all the different sites in this part of Italy. The staff were kind, friendly and extremely accommodating. We ate in the restaurant several nights and the food was delicious. It is a small hotel and thus suited our needs perfectly. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto B, Direttore at Sangiorgio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mr Philip,
We are glad about the fact that you appreciated every aspect of your stay in our hotel.
Hoping to have you as our Guests again, we want to give you our warmest regards.
The Director and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Customer service is excellent as everyone was always keen to help. The breakfast spread put on in the morning was always nicely presented with an assortment of pastries, fruit, meats and cereals. The resort is immaculate and beautiful and because there are only 18 rooms it is never overrun with guests, especially around the pool. There are two pools but one is really just for show as a nice backdrop for the wedding receptions (which never disturbed us once). As we booked the deluxe package we had free access to the spa everyday and we took advantage about 4 times - only once we were not alone. One final small criticism - the gym is in desperate need of an A/C machine. Even early morning or late evening it is sweltering and almost too much for a proper workout. But apart from that the week stay was perfect. Thanks again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto B, Direttore at Sangiorgio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Mr Brett,
we would like to thank you for the beautiful words that you wrote about your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have you as our Guests again.
Best regards
The Director and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We visited the Sangiorgo hotel in late May for a wedding and a long weekend..... we arrived late but it wasn't a problem, the attentive staff picked up our bags and took us to our room. The rooms have a lovely traditional feel whilst having all the mod cons you would expect, the bed was very comfy and the pillows were perfect for us. The gardens and pools are stunning, immaculatly tendered and very clean, they clearly take a great deal of care in the gardens. The hotel itself is full of art and sculpture and there are areas you can go and read a book and relax. The restaraunt is good, we had two lunches that we really enjoyed and the breakfasts are excellent with staff on hand to scramble your eggs and prepare you fresh juices and smoothies. Finally the staff, they couldn't have been more attentive and happy to help to deliver high quality service. I would recommend you try the hotel, understated elegance, lovely surroundings and great value.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto B, Direttore at Sangiorgio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Mr Tim,
Thank you so much for your compliments.
Best Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Amazing hotel definitely 5* however to really keep it 5* facilities to make coffee and tea in the room would be appreciated. Also, it was nice to get our clothes ironed however we would of liked to have the availability to do this ourselves in our room. To keep up with the 5* I believe you should offer a shuttle service as your location is quite remote. Also, we thought for what we paid access to the spa should have been included in our stay. Some extra sound proofing between rooms would also be appreciated as we could hear the sound of the adjacent rooms shower early in the morning. Plus the air conditioning could have been better as it was quite hot at night.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MarkLearmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto B, Direttore at Sangiorgio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Mr Mark
Your comments will be used for to be better.
Best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews