We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fellauk
UK

relaxing holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2013
I had my 50th Birthday party here in 2008. My husband and I decided to come back on our own.
Whilst there were renovations going on we were informed of this before we booked. A house of this size and magnificence will always need something doing to it. We had just what we required, relaxation, peace and quite and the owners accommodating. What more could you want? good value for money. Thank you, we will be back to see you, next time with all the family!
Date of stay: June 2013
Room Tip: The thing about the sleep is, no bed is like your own!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Chateau de Rhodes
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,526
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,526
1.1 km from Chateau de Rhodes
Free Wifi
Free parking
piscine
HK$732
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$731
  • Agoda.com
    HK$732
  • Expedia
    HK$731
1.1 km from Chateau de Rhodes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Le Chalet Principal
HK$709
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$709
  • Vio.com
    HK$709
5.8 km from Chateau de Rhodes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Back garden with pool
HK$661
Fully refundable
    6.8 km from Chateau de Rhodes
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    HK$771
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      HK$771
    10.1 km from Chateau de Rhodes
    HK$559
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      HK$559
    10.6 km from Chateau de Rhodes
    Chambre familiale Tara.
    HK$693
    HK$632
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      HK$693
    • ZenHotels.com
    13.8 km from Chateau de Rhodes
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    HK$509
    • Agoda.com
      HK$509
    13.9 km from Chateau de Rhodes
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    HK$578
    HK$539
    Fully refundable
    Earn rewards on eligible stays
    • Booking.com
      HK$578
    • Agoda.com
      HK$578
    • Expedia
      HK$539
    14.2 km from Chateau de Rhodes
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in La-Bastide-de-Serou
    Reviews (27)
    Filter reviews
    27 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews large family something for everyone nearby village games room hot tub adults and kids thai wife rooms are tastefully decorated amazing holiday one night the river gym artwork rhodes chickens chateau chef
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 27 reviews
    Reviewed 22 January 2013

    I stayed at the Chateau de Rhodes in the summer of 2012 with my wife and our three children, plus two sets of friends and their kids. So in total, 6 adults and 6 kids (ages 1yr to 8 yrs). We all loved the place, it really was a fantastic house and area to visit. There was something there for all of us (no matter what age) and the kids loved the pool. The owners were a delight and couldn't do enough for us, they were so accomodating and made us feel really welcome. The house was absolutely beautiful and perfectly clean and tidy. We will definitely be recommending Chateau de Rhodes to our other friends, and can't wait for our next visit.

    Date of stay: July 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank JonnyB704
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 August 2012

    Just back from 3 weeks at the Chateau de Rhodes. We've rented a big place each year for the past 5 years. Our family group ranges in age from 10 months to 75 years, and everyone was unanimous that this year was the best ever. The huge space inside and outside makes it really easy for everyone to enjoy themselves without getting on top of one another and there's lots to do - table tennis, swimming pool, bikes, tennis, boules, TV, even bat watching! And it's nice to find an old property where the modernisation has been done properly - all the electrics work, and there's lots of hot water!
    We ate in pretty much every day, although there's a good restaurant in the next village. The kitchen and dining room are really well equipped - lots and lots of pots and pans, cooking knives, etc etc and enough plates, glasses and knives and forks to cater for an army. Several dishwashers, a walk-in fridge, a deep fat fryer . . . . .amazing!
    And Tony and David were always quick to come and help sort things out whenever we needed them.
    A great holiday!!

    Date of stay: August 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank peter v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 June 2010

    My brother and his now wife choose this place in order to bring the 2 families (25 of us) together to celebrate there marriage.

    The house was stunning, with amazing grounds, swimming pool, tennis courts, games room, cinema room etc. I could not fault the owners who where nothing but helpful and kept the place spotless. We did have one night where David cooked for us and have to say was well worth it.
    The children ranging from 1 to 16 loved the place and found plently to do around the house, leaving the adults time to relax and enjoy themselves.
    Also would like to point out that its ideal located for the local village, cave tours, so lovely France towns and or course a vist to Carcossone.
    Would certainly recommend this to anyone who fancies some luxury at a reasonable price.

    Date of stay: May 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank BubblesPreston
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 January 2008

    Enchanting views, totally relaxing holiday, Good housekeeping very good, nothing too much trouble. Food exactly as requested.
    Would recommened.

    Date of stay: October 2007
    6  Thank fellauk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Room tip: Vantevoren boeken via Booking.com anders is de beheerder misschien niet aanwezig
    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews