We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$46
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
30
91
45
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
91
45
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We picked this hotel as it was close to the main road we were travelling on and 2 hours from Santander ferry port. There was a large parking area outside which was safe but also an underground secure car park which was 5.50 euros per 24 hours.
Check in took a long time in the queue to be dealt with. There were 2 customers in front, both of whom were not straight forward to check in then the receptionist took a phone call and spent a long time answering questions from a potential customer, meanwhile we waited and waited and waited. This could certainly be improved.
The room was basic but clean, plenty of space and good lighting. The bathroom was old and could really do with updating. The hairdryer was falling apart and the paint around the plughole in the bath was chipped.
We paid for breakfast within our booking which was make our onward journey quick and easy. It was OK, the usual range of juice, cereal, cold meats, bread etc etc. I was a little worried when the breakfast card we received, mentioned that fresh fruit juice would cost extra. It was ok to get us going.
This hotel is cheap and cheerful and absolutely perfect for the night.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCBER, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Noisy location. The location was definitely where it was indicated on the map, but I just did not expect it was spitting distance from the autostrada. The only way I did not hear the autos and trucks on the road was that the fan in the room clanged and clacked.
There was NO air conditioning, though it was written on another booking website that there definitely was air conditioning. This was so disappointing during the heat of the summer.
The rooms are not as attractive as seen on the website, not at all, furniture is old and worn and rooms are dirty.
Staff: Reception person was grumpy and seemed to only want to rid the lobby of me, so she could get back to her friends outside. However she was efficient.
Food: There is no town nearby, but a restaurant on site. Typical of Spain, they only served food after 8:00pm/20:00. So if a person arrives hungry, forget it!

Room tip: There are no good rooms in my opinion.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Thank you for your comments. Not agree with your oponion. There are air conditining in public areas, and fan in rooms. We are in a Village called Villagonzalo Pedernales, you can walk to the town. We serve dinner till 23.30 hrs.....I think you are very confused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We were late arrivals,20th rs the staff could not have been more helpful, even provided food and drinks, easy access to motorway for onward journey, room excellent very comfortable bed. Would recommend this and will be staying again on return journey next year.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We have used this Hotel for the last 14 years as a stop over to catch the Ferry at Santander
Good clean rooms with a first class resturant at sensible prices along with very pleasant staff
just 2 minutes off the motorway

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank withymoor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a cheap option if you don’t have any other choices. The rooms were big, but old. The bed was very comfortable. There is a little supermarket near the hotel where you can stock up on snacks, water, and even wine.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank RrBbRr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews