We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$74
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
29
90
45
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
90
45
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Noisy location. The location was definitely where it was indicated on the map, but I just did not expect it was spitting distance from the autostrada. The only way I did not hear the autos and trucks on the road was that the fan in the room clanged and clacked.
There was NO air conditioning, though it was written on another booking website that there definitely was air conditioning. This was so disappointing during the heat of the summer.
The rooms are not as attractive as seen on the website, not at all, furniture is old and worn and rooms are dirty.
Staff: Reception person was grumpy and seemed to only want to rid the lobby of me, so she could get back to her friends outside. However she was efficient.
Food: There is no town nearby, but a restaurant on site. Typical of Spain, they only served food after 8:00pm/20:00. So if a person arrives hungry, forget it!

Room tip: There are no good rooms in my opinion.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Thank you for your comments. Not agree with your oponion. There are air conditining in public areas, and fan in rooms. We are in a Village called Villagonzalo Pedernales, you can walk to the town. We serve dinner till 23.30 hrs.....I think you are very confused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

We were late arrivals,20th rs the staff could not have been more helpful, even provided food and drinks, easy access to motorway for onward journey, room excellent very comfortable bed. Would recommend this and will be staying again on return journey next year.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We have used this Hotel for the last 14 years as a stop over to catch the Ferry at Santander
Good clean rooms with a first class resturant at sensible prices along with very pleasant staff
just 2 minutes off the motorway

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank withymoor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a cheap option if you don’t have any other choices. The rooms were big, but old. The bed was very comfortable. There is a little supermarket near the hotel where you can stock up on snacks, water, and even wine.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank RrBbRr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

the location right next main highways and it has all you want.
Staff very good. rooms are complete and simple.
The main lobby has plenty fantastic sofas and easy chairs to use after a long car drive.
A bar/coffee shop snack bar has it all and nice little menu.
Main restaurant has a very varied menu for 15 euros including good wine

Room tip: I was in 202 but the whole hotel is quiet even with a lot of people checking in
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Puigfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews